You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My day at "Amsterdam Bijlmer Arena"

in Team Ukrainelast year

It is long time since I visited hive, but I am very glad to see you, as I already know part of your story.

We are also out from home, but fortunately went out by car. Having a newborn baby. Though we had a fight about it with my husband whose driving experience after long break was about two-three months and he took us as far as Klujnapoka in Romania alone. After we got partner driver until Milan.

But I really regret to see you have these problems in adaptation and getting back to normal life. You are not so much connected to Ukraine (since we are only dreaming about coming back) and have good english and international profession, I truly believe your life road is leading you for the better. Hope you will be well.

Sort:  

OMG!! I hope you are in a safe place now because you also had to go through a lot... Our experience is almost similar so I also can understand what you had to go through... I hope your newborn is doing fine as well...

Ukraine is my second home because after leaving my homeland, I considered Ukraine my home. I have everything there, my apartment, my summer house (dacha) and all the belongings... About future, I still don't know what I wanna do but yes, all I know when the war will be over I will go back to Kharkiv...

Have a great day my dear...

Thanks, so you are same connected to Ukraine :) We also just think about future there, but now we stay in Italy. Though our flat is close to Kyiv and it’s absolutely another risk comparing with Kharkiv.

I am really very connected to Ukraine as I started my whole new life there, independent life. The situation in Kharkiv is still shaky and risky so I cannot take the risks to travel there for now. Hope we will be able to go back to our home very soon... How's life in Italy?

Fortunately, we have a place to live here, but now consider how we can earn money, since life is expensive as everywhere in Europe, and still I feel obliged to help our armed forces as we cannot participate in other way. But, of course, we are looking forward for all the blooming balconies and enjoy delicious food. What really makes me happy is that with a newborn all these travels were real hell, but she drags all attention I have, and she is amazing cute, and that supported us and made us smile even in hardest times.

The same I suppose is with any personal project which can be considered like a baby to care. Many people now advise to focus on creativity, to have tasks to switch attention. We will win and it’s also about progress.
Of course, some recollections take time to forget. First days in Turkey in December their call for praying sounded to me absolutely like alarm, and I was prepared for explosion sound. A few seconds later it comes that I am not at home anymore, and everything is ok. Hope, you will get back soon to normal.

Though I am sure our generation will have sun electricity stations in private houses and strong basements after coming home.

I am happy for you that you are motivated and inspired and can look forward. You are really strong...