A Shopping Mall in Kharkov City, Ukraine || How it looked like after 3 months of Lock-down

in Team Ukraine4 years ago

Before starting the post, let me give you a quick update of my life. I am reducing my work here and will take everything slowly because as lockdown is over so I have to be focused on real-life which is waiting for me.

I am reducing my community activities and my involvement because I think I will not get enough time to manage community works now. As I have mentioned I have to be more focused on my career and real-world issues because I think it is important for me to do something for myself. Everybody wants a change in their life so do I.

I will still try to make/write contents for consistency and will make videos as well. I will not decrease engagement level and promote HIVE on twitter... Let's see how it goes for now...I am just slowing down a little bit to focus on my career.


Anyway, let's talk about today's topic. Last week, I have written a post about Zara Home and some reasons why I love it. In this post, I will write a little update of DAFI Shopping Mall and How it Looked like after 3 months of Lockdown. DAFI is one of the nicest shopping malls in Kharkiv and very popular too. Not only it is big but also the arrangement of every store is unique and anyone can pass a nice time exploring every store. In fact, every day many people go there just for spending some time and to have a nice lunch too.


20200607_153405.jpg


After lock-down, this shopping mall reopened on 1st June and got back to the business. Yes, because of the pandemic COVID situation, many shops are still taking precautions. For example, they are providing hand sanitizer, checking the temperature of the body, compulsory of using a mask, and a maximum of 5 people can enter together in one shop at the same time and others have to wait outside.


20200607_153356.jpg

20200607_153526.jpg


In these pictures, you can see how people were waiting outside of these stores. These are Bershka and Pull&bear outlets. Both of these outlets are very popular among Ukrainians. Well, most of the clothes are from Bangladesh and Turkey and some are from China and other countries.

I really feel proud when I see the Tags on clothes called "Made in Bangladesh" though I have to pay the double price here for these clothes. Because in Bangladesh these clothes are a cheap and reasonable price but here obviously because of Brand and shipping Cost, price is high.

Sometimes I took pictures and send them to my sister to buy them for me especially Tshirts... :D


20200607_153407.jpg


It was a weekend when I visited there so there were many people than the usual day. People were basically buying spring-summer outfits and after lockdown, they had some nice collections too. No, no sale was ongoing, people were just spending full price for their desire cloths...


20200607_153419.jpg


Anyway, later I decided to check some silver jewelry I love to wear silver chains. Last time, I bought a nice chain from here which costs me almost 40$ and also took a piece of trendy jewelry set from Bershka. I don't wear earrings but I love to wear rings and designed chains. Some are really weird but I don't mind wearing them.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


This is it for today... See you on my next post...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...


DSC_0610.JPG

Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Original post written by @priyanarc

All the pictures used are captured by the author...


Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

I can clearly understand getting back to real life and implementing the changes needed to keep up with the changes here in the world. You do a remarkable job here on the platform and I am sure as soon as you get yourself squared away, you will be able to devote a little more time to things. It will all come together and you owe it to yourself to dedicate some time to YOU.

The mall is beautiful and I don't blame you for sending pictures to your sister. There is nothing more irritating than to see the markup on something you know costs very little back home. LOL

Thank you for the awesome post! You really give your all to your work! Good luck as you go out into a new world or a new normal.

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

First of all thanks a lot for stopping by and sorry for not tagging you because I guess I posted this post on Saturday so I didn't want to bother you by mentioning you. Of course, next time I will use marketfriday community.
Honestly speaking, recently I bought some goodies but as usual, I forgot to take pictures because sometimes I feel shy showing products, thinking that maybe these things are slightly odd to show in a post. Anyway, I have accepted the COVID situation and decided to live with that. I started to lead my life slowly...

I will try to be more creative next time, let's see ...

I really appreciate your support and thank you so much for this initiative....

Stay blessed my dear...

Not at all~ Never be shy like that. It is one of the beauties of this tag, sharing cultures, for a better understanding of others' lives, and how they live.

You always have an awesome post. You don't need to be more creative, being YOU is just fine. I love what you do. I only post the rules so that if someone is reading your post, they will know how to get involved. Not because you did anything wrong.

Every area here that is going without masks are seeing an alarming number of cases. Many people forget to tag and I still find them. I got a post yesterday~ You are worried about Saturday? :)

No worries! I appreciate you joining!

!tip

🎁 Hi @priyanarc! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Nice photo, nice report

Thank you...

It is good that you are organizing your real life, and begin to live by one more rules so to speak, since nothing is normal after long days of quarantine.
It is a shame that you have to pay more expensive clothing in your country.
I loved the walk through that great shopping center dear friend @priyanarc
It is good to know that businesses take care of security to keep people healthier
I really appreciate this update
I wish you a great day

The garments industry in Bangladesh is really good and they export the clothing worldwide. If you notice tags of your clothing, maybe you will be able to find that...
As I have mentioned, that I really feel proud as a Bangladeshi when I see those clothing.
To be honest, sometimes walking in the crowd is good though it's not safe at all now. I feel sometimes change is good to refresh your mind, you know what I mean.
Thanks my friend for reading..

Undoubtedly dear friend @priyanarc leaving home is good to change the air a little, and leave the confinement aside, even if it is not for a few hours

🎁 Hi @priyanarc! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.