My Day at HiveFest 2022 - Photographs and Journey - Day 1

in Team Ukraine2 years ago

Job life and Hivefest- I don't know how I have managed time for both but I did it somehow. I was doing back and forth from Almere to Amsterdam and my experience was a little bit different from others. I couldn't even sleep properly because of the excitement. And at work, I was not focused at all. I went to work like a zombie with red eyes and I had told everyone that I am tired. My opinion was; that working will continue but Hivefest only comes once a year and as I have got the opportunity to attend Hivefest this year, I don't even know whether I am gonna able to join the next Hivefest or not. So, I tried to enjoy most of it.

16th September 2022. I woke up early morning and got ready to attend Hivefest opening day- 1. First, I took the train to reach Amsterdam central, and later, I had to take the ferry to reach the venue called Eye Film Museum. It was a rainy gloomy morning when I arrived in Amsterdam from Almere.

I took some photos from the Ferry...


20220916_093415.jpg

20220916_093102.jpg

20220916_093409.jpg

Early morning View...


The venue looked amazing, from far away I saw the beautiful venue of Hivefest.

Without any further thought, I went to the reception of the Eye Film Museum as I was 10 minutes late. I didn't want to waste time on photography as I was already late.


20220916_105705.jpg


Then straight I went to cinema 2 to see the presentation by Blocktrades.


20220916_095609.jpg


After the presentation, we had a tea break and a meet-and-greet session. I felt amazing seeing everyone and was able to interact and connect with many people in the Hive community.


20220916_102742.jpg


After having coffee, I went out to take some photos. The restaurant area was super nice and spacious. The view from the restaurant area was really gorgeous and the whole atmosphere was full of happiness. I decided to roam around and took some architectural photos of the Eye Film Museum.


20220916_102810.jpg

20220916_112640.jpg

Restaurant area

20220916_110435.jpg

20220916_110452.jpg

20220916_110447.jpg

Ceiling design and Interior

20220916_105648.jpg

20220916_105657.jpg

Surrounding of Eye Film Museum


I also checked and explored the interior of the Eye Film Museum. For general people, it might be a little bit complicated but as an architect, I find the entire structure and interior dynamic and modern.

I also saw some digital art of the NFT showroom on Hive. The entire wall was decorated with the work of NFT and Digital artists, especially for Hivefest.


20220916_110400.jpg

20220916_110405.jpg


I also looked around and found some old films/movie posters as well.


20220916_110420.jpg


Hivefest could have been incomplete without the dogs of Hive, right!!! Meet Yuna...

20220916_104903.jpg

20220916_104853.jpg

Such a beautiful 8 months old baby girl...

Some good Hivefest food and a photograph...


20220916_122756.jpg


I enjoyed the tuna sandwich a lot and drank a couple of glasses of coffee and juice...


20220916_122750.jpg


With great food and Hive presentations, I had a great time at Eye Museum. I have got the chance to learn so much about Hive and was feeling blessed...


20220916_173614.jpg

With other Hive community members in the boat...


Around 5.00 (17.00) pm, presentation day- 1 was over, and finally, we all headed to the boat riding to enjoy Amsterdam. The next destination was Mooie Boules.


20220916_173000.jpg

20220916_173603.jpg

20220916_173806.jpg

Some photographs while enjoying the boat riding...


After 1 hour of the boat trip, we reached our next destination called Mooie Boules. Hivefest dinner was arranged there. Unfortunately, I didn't spend my time there and had to skip my dinner because of the early morning shift. I still regret my decision of leaving the dinner and party...


20220916_185030.jpg

A glimpse of Mooie Boules, Amsterdam...


I really hoped I could spend more time with my fellow Hivers. But it's okay because I had a great time throughout the entire day...


Thank you so much for reading...




Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


All images used are captured by the author...

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1571991903188516865 twitter metadata:ZWVuX3ByaXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9lZW5fcHJpL3N0YXR1cy8xNTcxOTkxOTAzMTg4NTE2ODY1fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @noakmilo, @priyanarc, @femcy-willcy ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

So beautiful pictures, I'm suffering right now 😢

Beautiful hivefest ...nice to see sister..stay safe happy ameen

Thanks bro... Take care of yourself...

Wow, so many beautiful pictures I can tell you had a wonderful time.

Thanks...

Looks awesome. Wish i could have made it from NYC

Travel from NYC I guess pretty hectic and tiring. I hope you will be able to attend the next one... Thanks for stopping by...

Congrats Priyan! Finally I see some photos from @nftshowroom exposition zone :)

The wall looked amazing and felt like those photos belong there... Thanks for stopping by...

Great :) thank you and all the best to you

Thank you once again...

Wonderful❤️

Thanks dear...

All the people, art, architecture, boats, food, and Yuna! Looks like quite a day! I am so glad you were able to attend! 😊

I am so glad you were able to attend! 😊
I am so lucky after all the difficulties... Hivefest was an inspiration for my life and healing for my mental health. I told many people that this fest will help me to change my perspective and life...

Every day during the fest was exquisite... I have more posts to share...

Sadly I missed the NFT Showroom, walked passed it all the time but was always in a rush to either go in or out.

Thanks for helping out at Hivefest!

Sadly I missed the NFT Showroom, walked passed it all the time but was always in a rush to either go in or out.

I wouldn't have detected it if I hadn't walked around. It was so blended with the wall and with the museum that hardly anybody noticed the wall. We all were in rush going out and were coming back in at the cinema so I completely get your point.

Thanks for helping out at Hivefest!

My pleasure, I wanted to do something for the Hive community...

Such a lovely place with different architectural designs

Absolutely, Amsterdam is beautiful...

It sounds as though you had a great time. I'm really pleased you had some joy in your life. 🥰

Thanks, dear, it was a good time indeed...

You are the lucky person to be able to attend the Hivefest, it really makes us jealous 😁😁, hopefully there will be an opportunity and we can participate in enlivening this event in the future.

You are the lucky person to be able to attend the Hivefest

Exactly and yes we will meet in the future... I consider it is just a beginning...

Don't be jealous :D hahaha...

Yep, I hope there will be a more special Hivefest in the future.
Haha 😁😁

I am sad you couldnt take some days off for this timing.
You still will keep the great souvenirs ♥️

I am sad you couldnt take some days off for this timing.

I tried but it didn't work out...

Very well done - just saw as well your nicely made video from the other post you did

Greetz @detlev

Thank you, I tried my best.. Wanted to make more but I couldn't... I guess I only have now boat riding video which I don't know when I will edit :)