You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ukraine Day" - Marking 2 years of the war in Ukraine | 2 years of my Refugee Life - February 24, 2024

in Team Ukraine3 months ago

2 years passed and still couldn't even visit my home and city for once. Some people returned to Ukraine, some often went to Kharkiv and came back but seeing my condition, I cannot go there now because of safety reasons and my mental issues. I thought a lot of times about returning to Kharkiv but I couldn't. Because I don't think I will be able to handle any uncertain circumstances anymore.

I really hope this will end. Everyone was hoping this was ending sooner but I just want to stop.

Yes, I also want that because now it looks like a cold war. Last year, I had hoped that this madness would stop but still, now the situation is uncertain even though some cities in Ukraine are livable, especially in western Ukraine. The most saddest part is my home is in Kharkiv and close to the border of Russia...

We all are hoping for the peace... This war needs to stop...

Sort:  

Living on the border with Russia is definitely dangerous and horrible at the same time. I can't imagine how that feels but it's a life situation that no one deserves to deal with..