You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ukraine Day" - Marking 2 years of the war in Ukraine | 2 years of my Refugee Life - February 24, 2024

in Team Ukraine3 months ago

in fact during this time other wars have started in other places.

Unfortunately yes and like you said, the world somehow forgot how to live in peace.

I used to live in Ukraine for 6 years, in Kharkiv City (East Ukraine near the Russian border). I moved to Ukraine to have my master's degree, to build my life and after finishing my studies, I started living in Kharkiv. I am an immigrant but it didn't make much difference later as I am a resident holder in Ukraine. I left my family behind when I moved to Ukraine so I was all alone by myself in Ukraine and rebuilt my life from scratch. I am now a war survivor...

Hive community knows me because of Kharkiv stories. My all articles were related to Kharkiv City and its culture. When the war broke out, the Hive community supported me a lot in real life and helped me in a lot of ways after fleeing from the war...

Thank you for sharing the video, it's amazing and heartbreaking. I appreciate all of your support for Ukraine...