You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Week and How it was for me - Almere, Netherlands

in Team Ukrainelast year

Despite the adversity, and how hard it is to be a refugee, reading that you can write in this post that 'life is good' gives me a strong tenderness that brings tears to my eyes, sorry if my comment sounds tearful, but it is what it is.

I know that feeling because I have been going through the same emotions. I still can't believe how much people love and support me and are always beside me whenever I need them. I thought I would be alone here but in time I met good people who filled my life with joy and happiness. It doesn't matter what the happiness and joy will be for a certain period of time. What matters to me is that these people inspired me and made me courageous...

I still can't believe I am saying this after going through a lot but yea, life wanted to me live and move on...

Learning a language is my weak point and I guess it will take a long time to speak proper dutch with people...