Thoughts after Migration - Life of an Immigrant

in Team Ukraine3 years ago

Finally, 4 years completed, I have been living in this city (Kharkiv) for almost 4 years constantly. I left my past behind and moved forward without knowing the consequences. When I put my step in Kharkiv city for the first time, I was scared. Somehow I was in dilemma and my mind was emotional because of leaving my home, my room, and my family behind. The place where I lived for almost 27 years, I left it behind suddenly. The decision was not so easy but to me, the hardest of was to survive and adapt to the new environment. Everything was new to me, the city, the people, and the culture and I was also afraid of losing myself in the unknown crowd. It was a challenge to cope up with a new atmosphere as well as to create a small place for myself in this big city.

A lot of things happened, some situations made me cry so hard that I was forced to think to go back to my home. Many people thought that I will not be able to adjust here or maybe I will give up. But instead of giving up on myself, I took everything as a challenge and made myself ready for the big move.

Everyone has a breakdown point, I mean in every human, there is a breakdown point when an individual feels like quitting everything instead of facing the consequences. I broke down several times and there was no one for me. I have friends but trust me sometimes your mental condition will never let you open up yourself in front of someone else. You just learn to consume the pain and slowly you become stronger.


20210516_210518.jpg

20210516_210521.jpg


A few days earlier I had got the opportunity to go to the countryside of Kharkiv Oblast. I always prefer suburban areas for myself. I was sitting beside the riverbank and was seeing the open sky. The river was so calm and the reflection of the pastel-colored sky was visible clearly. Only the horizontal line had divided the sky and the river from each other.

Somehow, I felt lucky, I felt free because I wouldn't be able to feel such kind of feelings in life if I haven't taken that decision 4 years ago. I had nothing here and that was exactly what made everything feel so special, free, and new.


20210516_204218.jpg


I had no idea about what I am going to do here and it took me a long time to figure that out. First, two years was intense and I was not so sure about myself. I was confused because of so many opinions and my mind was completely shattered because of some usual incidents. But in the end, I was able to solve all the puzzles one by one.


20210516_210513.jpg


I am happy that finally, I set my goal and I know what I am doing. I wasted time in life but later I realized the value of time. Every step of my life was a lesson and my transition time was confusing. I wish I have enough words to explain how it feels to go through such time and transition. It seems scary and full of uncertainty.


20210516_210600.jpg


I can't tell you where is the final destination but I will never stop myself from moving forward. This is my journey.

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



Sort:  

There are many challenges in life and we need to face them strongly.

Exactly bro... Thank you so much for the support...

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I like your blog, Priyan.
Catch my "UP"

P.S.
I read a lot more than I comment. (100% manual curation)
If no comment left - does not mean at all that I have not read the post


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you :)