Планета Земля чи планета Брехунів

in Team Ukrainelast year

Привіт. Вчора отримав від дружини добрячого прочухана за те, що купив в магазині несвіжу печінку. От біда, а я ж питав у продавчині — свіжа чи ні? Жіночка бальзаківського віку з неприємним виразом обличчя, неначе я їй винен грошей, ствердно закивала головою. Я повірив. Знайома історія, еге ж? Зі мною таке трапляється часто. Печінку з'їв, без апетиту й залишився живий. Та я ж не один скупляюсь в супермаркеті: хтось міг отруїтись. Усівшись за нетбук, знайомлюсь з причинами брехні, але не дізнаюсь нічого нового. Тому пишу те, що думаю.

Пам'ятаю шкільні роки, коли хлопці розказували такі історії, що не вкладалися в голові та завіряли в тому, що кожне слово то чиста правда. Якщо говорити про школярів чи молодь, то, ймовірно, що вони намагаються ввійти в суспільство з показниками якоїсь значущості, підкреслити свою важливість, певні досягнення. Це все проходить з часом, як правило. Є дивакуваті дорослі, котрі приписують собі уявні досягнення й, скоріше за все, ви таких теж знаєте.

Звичайно, брехня дуже тісно пов'язана з освітою, вихованням, оточенням людини, характером та ще багато чим. Дехто бреше з доброю метою, наприклад, для захисту сім'ї від жорстокості реального світу. Комусь потрібна брехня для внутрішньої самоізоляції й комфорту і така людина може брехати навіть сама собі та ще вірити в цю саму брехню. Все складно, дуже складно, тим паче, що участь у цьому процесі бере психоемоційний стан людини. Та все ж, ймовірно, найчастіше люди брешуть з меркантильних міркувань. Хоча б приклад з продавчинею, котра “впарила” мені смердючу печінку. Я теж не святий, коли переслідую якісь фінансові інтереси. Освіта та виховання зробили певний внесок в мою “культуру брехні”. Тому у переважній більшості випадків, а брехати доводиться нечасто, я просто замовчую проблему. Звичайно, це не виправдовує мене. Та працювати в маркеті й продавати людям, у тому числі дітям, зіпсовані продукти, не зміг би. Для цього потрібно мати “характерні цінності”.

Пол Екман, відомий американський психолог, пише в одній із своїх книг, що за 10 хвилин розмови кожна людина бреше тричі. Я не погоджусь з автором відомим на весь світ. Думаю, що це якийсь середній показник і серед нас, цивілізованих людей, є такі, які брешуть значно менше. Але все одно ми достойні претенденти називатися планетою Брехунів.

Всім добра!

Planet Earth or planet of liars

Hello. Yesterday I got a good scolding from my wife for buying stale liver in the store. What a shame, but I asked the saleswoman if it was fresh or not. The woman of Balzac's age, with an unpleasant expression on her face, as if I owed her money, nodded her head in the affirmative. I believed her. A familiar story, right? It happens to me a lot. I ate the liver, had no appetite, and survived. But I'm not the only one who shops at the supermarket: someone could have been poisoned. Sitting down at my netbook, I familiarize myself with the reasons for the lie, but I don't learn anything new. So I write what I think.

I remember my school days when boys would tell stories that were out of my head and assure me that every word was the truth. Speaking about schoolchildren or young people, it is likely that they are trying to enter society with indicators of some significance, to emphasize their importance, certain achievements. As a rule, this all goes away with time. There are strange adults who attribute imaginary achievements to themselves, and you probably know some of them.

Of course, lying is very closely related to a person's education, upbringing, environment, character, and many other things. Some people lie for good reasons, for example, to protect their family from the cruelty of the real world. Someone needs a lie for internal self-isolation and comfort, and such a person can lie even to himself or herself and still believe in the same lie. Everything is complicated, very complicated, especially since the psycho-emotional state of a person is involved in this process. Yet, probably, most often people lie for mercantile reasons. Just take the example of the saleswoman who "sold" me a stinky liver. I'm no saint when I pursue some financial interests either. My education and upbringing made a certain contribution to my "culture of lies". Therefore, in the vast majority of cases, and I don't have to lie very often, I simply hush up the problem. Of course, this does not excuse me, but I could not work in a market and sell spoiled food to people, including children. To do this, you need to have "characteristic values."

Paul Ekman, a well-known American psychologist, writes in one of his books that every person lies three times in a 10-minute conversation. I disagree with the world-famous author. I think this is an average figure, and among us, civilized people, there are those who lie much less. But we are still worthy candidates to be called the Planet of Liars.

Good day to everyone!

Text and photo content are the property of the author, unless otherwise noted. Publications and photos are not published on other social media.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @uakulinar.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @uakulinar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day