#Momlife #Motherhood. My biggest Mom struggle

in Motherhood3 years ago

Being a Mom is a precious gift but it comes with different struggles.

IMG_20190822_115116-2.jpg

Most times,it doesn't go the way we pictured it. But it's comforting to know that we all had struggles. It is how we deal with those struggles and find solutions that fit us that’s truly inspiring.

IMG_20210702_074542_7.jpg

For me, I struggled with having a balancing life as a Mom. Being a wife, a Mom of 2 kids and a career woman at the same time is never an easy task for me. My work gets most of my time, i get so involved in my work that i often forget to break for lunch. Then I felt bad that my kids are not getting enough of me. So I had to create time for them, play with them , help with the homework and try to find out what happened to them when I wasn't with them.

IMG_20210614_180530_6.jpg

I find out that very often I put myself at the bottom of the list of everything in my life. It is always work, looking after my kids and my husband or maintaining the house. My husband always remind me that I need to slowdown and take a break for Myself because if I breakdown or ‘lose it’ I won’t be of any use to anyone. Am doing everything not to loose myself but I really want to balance everything.

IMG_20210626_095119_1.jpg

Then, I remember a qoute I saw somewhere which says "Motherhood is hard. I try my best, but some days I struggle to be the mama I want to be. I get exhausted. I make mistakes. I lose my cool. And some days I struggle to find myself. But, regardless how hard it gets, each day I still show up. And in the end, no one could ever love my child the way I do."
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @d-goddess! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day