You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Hell with My Sweet Piece of Heaven (and a secret about Gluten!)

in Motherhood2 years ago

Can I vote 1000%? Why don't they allow this on Hive. hahahahahaha

I feel like I'm taking the journey all over again with you and even going back into our own world of 21 years. hehehe I'm so thrilled for all that has blossomed here for O and J. It's funny how both of their issues resonated with me and my family - O with the migraines (and I had the same frequency as he did, and now it's at the same as his without gluten! and of course my boy and J's similarities)

You know, I really can't wait for you to meet my boy :) heheheh I would love for you to just sit down and talk with him - and KNOW that our journey began like yours and J. Not every detail - but many similarities. Where J would blow up - mine would retreat into a secret world where he was untouchable.

What a beautiful life it has been to gain entrance into his world, watch him learn to trust me, take my hand, and lead him safely into this world. And now? hehehe he doesn't need my hand anymore (though he often still grabs it out of affection) LOL

I have more to share with you, but in time. hehehe and soon. Maybe March. ❤️ Maybe a few more tools for your toolbelt. I love you Sam, and I'm so happy that it's a new era for your family. I know the relief and joy and peace that comes with all of that! and the hope! Oh my gosh, the hope!!!

So happy for our souls meeting... hehehe

Sort:  

Aaah there she is 💖

What a beautiful life it has been to gain entrance into his world, watch him learn to trust me, take my hand, and lead him safely into this world. And now? hehehe he doesn't need my hand anymore (though he often still grabs it out of affection)

This 👆 is where it is at❣️. This is the most important thing in my view... I said something similar to @mineopoly the other day (but you have put it beautifully) that it is about providing (him)

with a safe place that he learned to trust, where he could relax and feel empowered to take those first steps.

and the trust that flows and the love that flows from there is just beautiful. I am so happy for you that you have the amazing relationship that you do with your son and that he is finding his own way in life. You're a really good mom, Leah. And I am looking forward to meeting him too...

I'll tell you something, I have so much gratitude right now. I feel a peace within that I haven't had in a long time and I have a renewed sense of faith that I think I lost somewhere along the way in life. But you know this past year... I feel the pieces of my own life coming full circle. I am in such a good place. Joyful, hopeful, happy, inspired - feeling truly blessed 💞

Thank you for just being you...love you too 💗

Loading...

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV !LOLZ

My father wants me to study law and be a good lawyer
He needs me to get him out of jail.

Credit: vaipraonde
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/2)

My joke suggestion! Haha

!LOLZ yep ... thanks for the contribution. It is one of my favorites.

Moses was the first person
to use Control-C as a shortcut.

Credit: marshmellowman
@vaipraonde, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lolztoken
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/10)

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.