You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Hell with My Sweet Piece of Heaven (and a secret about Gluten!)

in Motherhood2 years ago (edited)

Aaah there she is 💖

What a beautiful life it has been to gain entrance into his world, watch him learn to trust me, take my hand, and lead him safely into this world. And now? hehehe he doesn't need my hand anymore (though he often still grabs it out of affection)

This 👆 is where it is at❣️. This is the most important thing in my view... I said something similar to @mineopoly the other day (but you have put it beautifully) that it is about providing (him)

with a safe place that he learned to trust, where he could relax and feel empowered to take those first steps.

and the trust that flows and the love that flows from there is just beautiful. I am so happy for you that you have the amazing relationship that you do with your son and that he is finding his own way in life. You're a really good mom, Leah. And I am looking forward to meeting him too...

I'll tell you something, I have so much gratitude right now. I feel a peace within that I haven't had in a long time and I have a renewed sense of faith that I think I lost somewhere along the way in life. But you know this past year... I feel the pieces of my own life coming full circle. I am in such a good place. Joyful, hopeful, happy, inspired - feeling truly blessed 💞

Thank you for just being you...love you too 💗

Sort:  
Loading...