You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Felt that I Failed as a Father.

in Motherhoodlast year (edited)

I'm a father of six, my experience has been that my children don't really speak much until they are about two or three. My youngest is 18 months and only says a few words. Maybe he got it from his daddy, I didn't speak until I was three!

It's a good plan reducing screen time and interacting with your daughter more, I bet she's really enjoying the extra attention. Good daddy! You haven't failed, your daughter is doing fine. We had to teach our children to make eye contact with us when we speak and even now, my five year old still needs practice. Its all a normal part of raising children.

From my experience, if your daughter is energetic and singing songs, it's a sign that she's developing just fine.

Sort:  

I'm a father of six, my experience has been that my children don't really speak much until they are about two or three. My youngest is 18 months and only says a few words. Maybe he got it from his daddy,

Wow I can only imagine the joy and the struggles of being a parent of six. We only have one and I guess we are one and done already.

I didn't speak until I was three!

I was a chatterbox at an age of two per my mom, my wife is also one since there's a ton of kids that we can play back then. Now since we moved in the province it is only us three in the place. The compound where we reside have kids too but they rarely go outside in our walks around the neighborhood seems like kids are still kept at home and few folks play.

Good daddy! You haven't failed, your daughter is doing fine. We had to teach our children to make eye contact with us when we speak and even now, my five year old still needs practice. Its all a normal part of raising children.

Thank you Ironshield this validation is needed nowadays especially coming from an experienced dad.

bet she's really enjoying the extra attention

SHE IS!! Never knew that she had such charm even more when we are playing.

I appreciate you dropping by!