You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Felt that I Failed as a Father.

in Motherhoodlast year

This is a sad reality nowadays @tpkidkai, most parents used gadgets as way to entertain children.

There are times that I felt sorry for my son as he can't relate to some songs commonly sang by kids same at his age. I know the reason because I didn't let him watch YouTube videos.

One of our neighbor felt so proud before because his daughter already knows how to sing alphabet at an early age. I just told him childs development is not the same. My son knows already how to walk that time and his is not but so good in singing alphabet. Time pass and his daughter don't know how to interact, don't know how to speak and don't understand us even she is already 3. Reason? Because her daughter watch videos as early as 6am onwards.

When I gave birth, I really decided to stop working to attend my son. Pero kahit ganito, I still have lot of lapses as a mother but hopefully we still managed it.

Give more time sa anak nyu to, time to talk and time to play. If possible mother tongue kayo Bago Ang English language.

Hopefully maging okay din si Dyn2 soon.

Sort:  

Time pass and his daughter don't know how to interact, don't know how to speak and don't understand us even she is already 3. Reason? Because her daughter watch videos as early as 6am onwards.

This is what we are experiencing currently, she can sing songs from Youtube but the interaction isn't happening. We are in the same situation as they are but we take everything and check some milestones at heart.

Youtube video, isn't that interactive as there's no one teaching them aside from the screen. Nothing beats the physical interaction - we are seeing the changes now.

It's good that you change the habit now. I don't know if our neighbor before take some changes, actions or steps too to help their daughter. How sad his father right now is a dialysis patient. I haven't check on them na.. sana like you mag take action din Sila.

Prevention is better than cure parin ate Jen eh alam mo naman sa case natin na magulang mabilis tayo mag worry sa improvements ng anak natin.

You're right kaya let's do what is best and what is right for our kids.