When to be me again?

The presence of something or someone makes you miss them in their absence. Maybe this is to balance life and we have to figure out for ourselves how should we cope with it.

Something that I miss.

There are a few, and most of them were things I used to do before I gave birth.

Gaming

I know hahaha! I don't usually play mobile or pc games but I find it relaxing when I get to play. I remember playing Batman Asylum on its 1/100 game mode when I am not in a good mood to release my frustrations.

image.png
image source

DeathRow Challenge

I get to smash 100 people coming in and I try to do a goal of not breaking the combo.
Since I can't play yet, I am telling my husband to play that mode in Arkham Knight to release his stress.

Drinking

image.png

Keep in mind that I am an occasional drinker, but when the pandemic hit I felt like I needed to drink to make me sleep. Good thing that habit stopped when I got pregnant.

I still don't drink alcohol yet because I am breastfeeding. I remember the time that I drank 1 glass of red wine and my breastmilk almost ran out. I got scared and I don't want to let that happen again. But I still do miss drinking haha haha!

Going out with friends

image.png

Among the four of us, I am the first one who got to have a family. I don't go out much because I am a full-time mom. There are times that I get to see them go out without me and I miss those times too. I miss the times when we got to go somewhere and do nothing but trash each other's decisions in life. I miss the times where in we don't seem to care about a time when we are together.

Cursing

I know, I know! hahahahaha! I curse, a lot. If you know me personally, you would see the difference between me cursing as an expression/ filler and cursing with feelings. I think I got that habit when I hang out with my guy friends back then.

Now I got to limit cursing because I don't want to sound like a f*(#@) bad mother. Char! It's just that at my baby's age, she's starting to understand words and imitate the sound so no bad words for momma hahaha!

Drive dates with Husband

My husband and I dated for a few months and got married after a year. When we were still dating, we get to drive around because he's spontaneous like that. We go somewhere not planned because all we care about was just the two of us.

Now, we got to drive when he has to go to work if the location is more than an hour's drive away.

Working

image.png

I am one of the mothers who miss having my own money and job. I miss working so I can provide for myself at least. Since I got to be a full-time mom, a job with no salary, and 24/7 duty, the only thing that I can do to help my husband is to take care of our Lil B, breastfeed her, and do other stuff that I can do to lessen the expenses.

I am very thankful that my husband appreciates it. The other day he thanked me for taking care of our baby; I love hearing that. It takes 2 to tango.

Dyeing my hair

image.png

Dancing

image.png

Volleyball

image.png

ME time
I miss my me time. Living in a province with no one that I know of, takes away my ME time. Can't do a single thing alone in the house. When I got the chance, the longest ME time that I've had was just about 15 to 20 minutes. I need more so I can feel like myself again, but I can't afford to.

Like my best friend always says, 'we are looking for better days.'

Fish out!

Capture.JPG

Sort:  

Pagkatalaga naging nanay na sis ano, dami nang magbabago. Hindi ko pa man yan na-experience pero nakikita ko talaga yan sa mga kakilala ko or even mga batch mates ko nung elementary, high school, at college na may kanya-kanya nang pamilya. As in, yung tipong grabe talagang adjustments yung ginawa nila or transition na nangyari sa buhay nila mula nung nagkaroon na sila ng sariling pamilya.

Hmm..Its kind of exciting pero nakakakaba din. Hihi

Sobrang drastic talaga ng changes, hindi ko inakala. Pero di naman ako nagsisisisi, namiss ko lang yung mga ginagawa ko talaga dati

Kaya talaga dapat habang wala pa, ma-enjoy yung life ba. Pero yung changes talaga either good man or bad, may lessons din talaga na iniiwan sa'tin.

I am a working mom but you know what's more fulfilling? when you're able to take care of your child 24/7.
I salute you for sacrificing a lot just to be with your child.
God bless..

That's true. I am glad that I am still able to take care of her 24/7, soon I'll work again and will miss taking care of her too.

Maybe because I'm a teenage mom kaya wala po ako namimiss and my eldest is like my bff. 17 I had her and she's 16 now lols 😂 then 2boys 12&7 and last my 3yr old girl. Snaa all pwede mag dye Ng hair ayawn ni hubby eyh. Palpak din ako sa volleyball nun 🥺 sis @miconteangsabeat

Looking forward din ako na maging bff kami ng anak ko. Siguro yung ganitong feelings kasi first time mom ako.

Yes sis Yung parehas kming kinikilig Sa ukay ukay na nakapost o oorder online at sbay dn kmi madidismaya pag pangit yung dumatng Hehehe