#MomLife // Week 35: Day 5 and 6 || When your kid is the Bully // Dealing with your kid getting bully || [EN/ESP]

in Motherhood3 years ago
Authored by @Nayromero



Hello Hive community, greetings to all.

Welcome once again to my blog and to @motherhood's weekly challenge with the #MonLife initiative, this time starting week #35 to talk a bit about what is the harassment that our children can suffer and how we deal with it especially this is where discrimination has become a fad.

Bienvenidos una vez más a mi blog y al reto semanal de @motherhood con la iniciativa #VidaDeMamá, en esta oportunidad iniciando la semana #35 para hablar un poco acerca de lo que es el acoso que pueden sufrir nuestros hijos y como lidiamos con él sobre todo está era donde la discriminación se ha vuelto una moda.

@nayromero Mamá de Jonás.png


Week 35: Day 5 and 6 || When your kid is the Bully // Dealing with your kid getting bully || Cuando tu hijo es el que hace Bullying // Lidiando con que le hagan bully a tus hijos


These two issues are really important and worrying for me, up to now my son has not done bullying and I honestly do not think he will. Aware of him being close to other children because he does not understand certain things and others are a little looser and tend to take advantage or hit him and this scares us.


The issue of bullying is currently one of those that is at the top because it has become very common, as time passes and we advance in technology I feel that we regress in feelings and understanding, and this I have seen a lot in my profession as a teacher where I have observed how parents feed the prejudices of their children against their peers simply because they do not have the same tastes, ideas or because they have some physical, emotional or sensory condition that makes them special and unique to the rest, this situation worries me a lot especially for my son and his well-being.


I have been in several nervous breakdowns, crying and others because sometimes although we know about the conditions and understand them, it is difficult for us to accept that our children can suffer them, and much more when we have seen the bullying of which they are victims simply because they are a little different, A couple of months ago I knew that my son was much more special than normal, I decided to define him so because for me he is unique and incredible, although at first this caused me a great shock and fear which I still have because I am terrified to think about it being victim of this kind of harassment by not only peers but also inhuman and ignorant adults who do not know so much that they are capable of lashing out at a child.

Estos dos temas son realmente importantes y preocupantes para mí, hasta los momentos mi hijo no ha hecho bullying y sinceramente no creo que lo haga es un niño muy cariñoso, amigable y tierno, le cuesta a veces relacionarse y por el contrario muchas veces debemos estar pendiente de el al estar cerca de otros niños pues no entiende ciertas cosas y los demás son un poco más sueltos y tienden aprovecharse o golpearlo y esto nos asusta.


El tema del bullying es actualmente uno de los que está en el tope pues se ha vuelto muy común, a medida que pasa el tiempo y avanzamos en tecnología siento que retrocedemos en sentimientos y entendimiento, y esto lo he visto mucho en mi profesión como docente donde he observado como padres alimentan los prejuicios de sus hijos en contra de sus compañeros simplemente por no tener los mismos gustos, ideas o por tener alguna condición ya sea física, emocional o sensorial que los hace especiales y únicos al resto, esta situación me preocupa mucho sobre todo por mi hijo y su bienestar.


He estado en varias crisis de nervios, llanto y demás pues a veces aunque sabemos de las condiciones y las entendemos nos cuesta aceptar que nuestros hijos puedan padecerlas, y mucho más cuando hemos visto el bullying del que son víctimas simplemente por ser un poco diferentes, hace un par de meses supe que mi hijo era mucho más especial de lo normal yo decidí definirlo así pues para mí es único e increíble, aunque al principio esto me causo un gran choque y temor el cual aún tengo pues me aterra pensar en que sea víctima de esta clase de acoso por parte no solo de compañeros sino también adultos inhumanos e ignorantes que desconocen tanto que son capaces de arremeter contra un niño.


@nayromero Mamá de Jonás.png


To deal with this, I have investigated and turned to many people with more experience than me on the subject, who have advised and supported me a lot, which I am infinitely grateful, especially within the @motherhood community where they have advised me regarding my son, My little one has a condition that does not make him different from the rest, on the contrary, he simply needs a process of adaptation and understanding, which will improve day after day with his different therapies, diets and a lot of love. Dealing with bullying is not easy but I am preparing for it and preparing my son so that he can turn to me when he feels attacked, offended or more.

Para lidiar con esto he investigado y acudido a muchas personas con más experiencia que yo sobre el tema, los cuales me han aconsejado y apoyado mucho cosa que agradezco infinitamente sobre todo dentro de la comunidad @motherhood donde me han aconsejado con respecto a mi hijo, mi pequeño posee una condición que no lo hace diferente al resto al contrario simplemente necesita un proceso de adaptación y comprensión, el cual ira mejorando día tras día con sus diferentes terapias, dietas y mucho amor. Lidiar con el acoso no es fácil pero estoy preparándome para ello y preparando a mi hijo para que pueda recurrir a mi cuando se sienta agredido, ofendido o más.



Well friends this has been my #5 and #6 day of week 35 of this great challenge. Thanks to the @motherhood community for the space they provide us, where we can talk and express our anecdotes and experiences as a mother.


Bueno amigos este ha sido el mi día #5 y #6 de la semana 35 de este gran reto. Gracias a la comunidad @motherhood por el espacio que nos brindan, donde podemos hablar y expresar nuestras anécdotas y experiencias como madre.

image.png

original image of the challenge


Thank you once again dear friends for reading and visiting my blog. !!

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-12 at 4.32.41 PM.jpeg