(ESP-ENG) Mi hija creció y no me di cuenta 💞. My daughter grew up and I didn't realize it

in Motherhood2 years ago (edited)

CollageMaker_202224112551361.jpg

Hoy mi hija Andrea desde pequeña la llamo Kiki por cariño y ahora en su mayoría de edad no le gusta que la llamen así pero le digo que es mi princesa Kikita se convirtió en una mujer, una joven hermosa e inteligente, dirán que es su mami, mi princesa acaba de terminar su tercer semestre en la universidad así que me puse a pensar wow que rápido pasa el tiempo parece que fue ayer cuando la montaba en su transporte para llevarla a la escuela o cuando asistía a los eventos del día de las madres, cuando me tocaba recoger su boleta de calificaciones o si tenía un problema y yo como la súper mamá iba a la escuela a resolverlo.

Today my daughter Andrea since she was a little girl I call her Kiki out of affection and now in her majority she doesn't like to be called that but I tell her that she is my princess Kikita she became a woman, a beautiful, intelligent young woman, you will say she is her mommy, my princess just finished her third semester in college so I started to think wow how fast time goes by it seems like yesterday that I was riding her in her transportation to take her to school or when she attended the Mother's Day events, when it was my turn to pick up her report card or if she had a problem and I, as the super mom, would go to the school to solve it. to the school to solve it.

Todavía tengo ese vestido de princesa que le hizo su abuela para despedirse de su tercer grado, recuerdo que me hizo correr buscando las medias blancas que estaba en la oficina trabajando y no las había comprado Dios no podía llegar sin ellas porque el acto era al día siguiente en la mañana, cuantas anécdotas como estas viví con mi hermosa niña, disfruté cada momento de su infancia.

I still have that princess dress that her grandmother made her to say goodbye to her third grade, I remember she made me run looking for the white pantyhose I was in the office working and I had not bought them God I could not arrive without them because the act was the next day in the morning, how many anecdotes like these I lived with my beautiful girl, I enjoyed every moment of her childhood.

1643992294066.jpg

La verdad es que no creció mucho en tamaño y aunque era gordita de pequeña, ahora en su juventud es flaca, tiene 14 o 15 años, aunque ya es mayor. bueno, yo también soy bajita, la verdad es que nunca me preocupó ser bajita, estamos en una sociedad donde los estereotipos afectan a los niños, las redes sociales pueden ser una bendición o una maldición dependiendo de cómo se usen. Hablo mucho con mi hija y me ha dicho que le hacen bullying por su tamaño y gracias a Dios lo está superando, estoy pendiente de que esto no destruya su autoestima.

The truth is that she did not grow much in size and although she was chubby as a child, now in her youth she is skinny, she is 14 or 15 years old, although she is already older. well, I am also short, the truth is that I never worried about being short, we are in a society where stereotypes affect children, social networks can be a blessing or a curse depending on how they are used. I talk a lot with my daughter and she has told me that she is bullied because of her size and thank God she is overcoming it, I am watching out that this does not destroy her self-esteem.

IMG_20220130_105815.jpg

Actualmente es independiente en sus decisiones ya que es mayor de edad pero somos un equipo siempre caminamos juntas no digo que seamos las mejores amigas porque sigo siendo su madre y siempre debe existir ese respeto pero nos apoyamos mucho en todo ella me acompaña a todas partes sé que en algún momento le tocará alzar el vuelo sola y tomar las riendas de su vida y ese es el comienzo.

Currently she is independent in her decisions since she is of age but we are a team we always walk together I do not say that we are best friends because I am still her mother and there must always be that respect but we support each other a lot in everything she accompanies me everywhere I know that at some point it will be her turn to take flight alone and take the reins of her life and that's the beginning.

CollageMaker_202224151254225.jpg

En estos días comenté un problema con un profesor que según el 70% de los alumnos se quedó con la asignatura le dije hija si estuvieras en el colegio iría como representante a preguntar lo que pasa pero en la universidad es responsabilidad única y exclusiva de ustedes como adultos y los padres han pasado a otro nivel imagínate yo en la universidad preguntando sería una vergüenza para ustedes.

In these days I commented a problem with a teacher that according to 70% of the students stayed with the subject I said daughter if you were in the school I would go as a representative to ask what happens but in the university is the sole and exclusive responsibility of you as adults and parents have gone to another level imagine me at the university asking would be an embarrassment for you.

IMG_20210925_102918.jpg

Aunque los hijos crezcan siempre serán nuestros bebés solo que ya no le tenemos que dar el biberón ni cargarlos ya comerán y caminarán solos mamá solo estare para apoyarlos aconsejarlos porque los brazos y la casa de una madre siempre está disponible para los hijos así sean adultos.

Even if our children grow up, they will always be our babies, but we no longer have to give them a bottle or carry them, they will eat and walk on their own. Mom will only be there to support them and advise them, because a mother's arms and home are always available for her children, even when they are adults.

CollageMaker_202224145738846.jpg

Un saludo para todas las familias gracias por visitar mi blog

A greeting to all families thank you for visiting my blog
.

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨
IMG-20220127-WA0079.jpg
✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Sort:  

Congratulations @nill2021! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!