Parents plant - Grandparents harvest (En / Spn)

in Motherhood2 years ago

Prior to having the pleasure of marrying my Eternal Queen, I used to ask myself what my future wife was going to be like, my children, what I was going to be like as a father, as a husband, or as a grandfather in the time to come. In those days I used to sing a song of my own composition, to which I made a free translation for, that goes:

“When I was just a little boy my mother said to me, look my son,
A true love, soon you’ll find for you,
When I was just a little kid my mother said to me, look my son,
Look for love, only look for love”

“Then I asked her How she could know How I would find my girl,
Looking at me, suddenly she smiled, and said,
Please don’t look for a pretty one because it through the time is gonna fly,
Look for love, only look for love”

Antes de tener el placer de casarme con mi Reina Eterna, solía preguntarme cómo iba a ser mi futura esposa, mis hijos, cómo iba a ser yo como padre, como marido o como abuelo en el tiempo venidero. En aquellos días solía cantar una canción de mi propia composición, para la que hice una traducción libre, que dice:

"Cuando apenas yo era un muchachito mi madre me dijo, mira hijo,
Un amor pronto has de encontrar.
Cuando apenas yo era un muchachito mi madre me decía, mira hijo,
Busca amor, nada mas que amor"

"Le pregunté cómo podía saber que la encontraría,
Me miro y luego me sonrió, y dijo,
No la busques hijo muy bonita porque al paso del tiempo se le quita,
Busca el amor, nada mas que amor"


1.jpg
With my granddaugter / Con mi nieta

That served as a kind of goal, a kind of route to follow, to find a girl I could offer my love to, no matter what, and who could love me the way I was. In those days I used to tell myself that I would get married after having finished my bachelor and have helped my mother, and have enjoyed live, visiting faraway places, having exotic food, everything according to the values I was brought up with, by my mother. Back in those days, I guessed it would take me to my early 30s. However, one thing is what you plan, and another is what may happen. I ended up marrying some 10 years earlier because my life’s path got across with the one of a lovely and beautiful young lady.

Eso me sirvió como una especie de meta, una especie de ruta a seguir, para encontrar una chica a la que pudiera ofrecerle mi amor, sin importar lo que fuera, y que pudiera amarme tal como yo era. En aquellos días me decía que me casaría después de haber terminado mi licenciatura, haber ayudado a mi madre, y haber disfrutado de la vida, visitando lugares lejanos, comiendo comida exótica, todo de acuerdo con los valores con los que me había educado mi madre. En aquella época, supuse que ello me llevaría hasta los 30 años. Sin embargo, una cosa es lo que se planifica y otra lo que puede ocurrir. Acabé casándome unos 10 años antes porque la trayectoria de mi vida se cruzó con la de una joven encantadora y hermosa.


2.avif
Source

At that time, I felt that my aim in life, the route that I traced for myself, the one that I imprinted in those song’s verses, had been accomplished, accompanied by a plus: not only I found love, I also found internal and external beautiness: My Eternal Queen. Since then, it has taken us 47 years learning from each other as well as learning together, to raise children to become men of good, and in their turn, to raise those of their own to become excellent human beings.

The rules, teachings, discipline, that she, more than me, taught, molded our children in such a way that values of honesty, integrity, helpfulness, and above all, love, came out of them fluently when the situation required that. Needless it is to say that everyday challenges emerged to alter those values, to put them to a test. However, as she used to say “Let us teach them right and good principles, and they will govern themselves”

En ese momento, sentí que mi objetivo en la vida, la ruta que me tracé, la que imprimí en esos versos de la canción, se había cumplido, acompañada de un plus: no sólo encontré el amor, también encontré la belleza interna y externa: Mi Reina Eterna. Desde entonces, en 47 años aprendimos el uno del otro, así como aprendimos juntos, a criar hijos para que se conviertan en hombres de bien, y estos a su vez, criar a los suyos para que se conviertan en excelentes seres humanos.

Las reglas, las enseñanzas, la disciplina, que ella, más que yo, enseñó, moldearon a nuestros hijos de tal manera que los valores de honestidad, integridad, servicio, y sobre todo, amor, salieron de ellos con fluidez cuando la situación lo requería. Ni que decir sobre los retos que surgían cada día para alterar esos valores, para ponerlos a prueba. Sin embargo, como ella solía decir "Enseñémosles lo correcto y los buenos principios, y ellos se gobernarán solos"

How do I now know that the latter statement from my wife really provided the expected results?
I can say nowadays that they, our sons, have passed it on to their descendants. I can see it in the way my youngest granddaughter shares part of her time with me. When she comes along to my house, she just asks me “What are you doing, granddaddy?”, and immediately pulls a chair and starts to give me a hand, doing it so lovingly, tenderly. I treasure those short moments so much that they feel my heart with joy, regardless if whatever I am doing takes me a lot longer. Really, that is worth doing it.

¿Cómo sé que esta última afirmación de mi esposa dio realmente los resultados esperados?
Hoy puedo decir que ellos, nuestros hijos, lo han transmitido a sus descendientes. Lo veo en la forma en que mi nieta menor comparte parte de su tiempo conmigo. Cuando viene a mi casa, simplemente me pregunta "¿Qué haces, abuelito?", e inmediatamente se acerca a una silla y empieza a darme una mano, haciéndolo con tanto cariño, con tanta ternura. Atesoro tanto esos breves momentos que me llenan el corazón de alegría, independientemente de que lo que esté haciendo me lleve mucho más tiempo. Realmente, vale la pena hacerlo.


3.jpg
Making sure black beans are good to cook / Escogiendo caraotas negras para cocinar

Not only she expresses feeling happy when giving me a hand, she does so with kind words when saying good night before going to sleep. Few days ago, she called one of her uncles through his room’s window and said: “Please uncle, tell my granddaddy good night for me, and tell him I love him”. My son said, “Sure I will do it”. Quicker than immediately she said, “Uncle have you done it? Please go and tell my granddaddy”. Finally, my son came along to where I was and let me know what my granddaughter was saying. He went back to his room and for the 3rd time my granddaughter asked her uncle if he had done her wishes. “Yes, I have” he said, to what my granddaughter replied “Now I can go to sleep because my granddaddy knows I love him”.

No sólo expresa que se siente feliz cuando me da la mano, sino que lo hace con palabras amables cuando da las buenas noches antes de irse a dormir. Hace unos días, llamó a uno de sus tíos a través de la ventana de su habitación y le dijo: "Por favor, tío, dale las buenas noches a mi abuelito de mi parte y dile que le quiero". Mi hijo le dijo: "Claro que lo haré". Más rápido que de inmediato dijo: "Tío, ¿lo has hecho? Por favor, ve a decírselo a mi abuelito". Finalmente, mi hijo se acercó a donde yo estaba y me hizo saber lo que mi nieta decía. Volvió a su habitación y por tercera vez mi nieta le preguntó a su tío si había cumplido sus deseos. "Sí, lo he hecho" dijo él, a lo que mi nieta contestó "Ahora puedo irme a dormir porque mi abuelito sabe que le quiero".


4.jpg
Sharing with her not common things in a town / Compartiendo con ella cosas no muy comunes en la ciudad

I feel so honoured that a 7 years old little girl can show what she has been taught by her parents, to express her sentiments genuinely. I thank the Lord for giving me this great opportunity to share and cherish such moments.

Me siento tan honrado que una niña por cumplir 7 años pueda mostrar lo que le han enseñado sus padres, para expresar sus sentimientos genuinamente. Doy gracias al Señor por haberme dado esta gran oportunidad de compartir y apreciar estos grandes momentos.

All pictures are of my own / Todas las fotografías utilizadas son de mis álbumes familiares.

Sort:  

Gracias por compartir su historia tan linda. Que bonito conocer su ilusión de padre orgulloso. Es muy grato tener esta comunidad para expresarnos en nuestro papel de padres y madres.

Bella noche, agradecido @alteramelia, por vuestro comentario, siempre bien recibido.
Cierto, al expresarnos podriamos incentivar, motivar a otros para que hagan lo propio y asi nutrirnos reciprocamente.
Nuevamente mi gratitud por tomar vuestro precioso tiempo y leer mi publicación.
Que estes bien....

Dear @ogutierrez, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!