MY JOURNEY TO MOTHERHOOD

in Motherhood2 years ago

Hi everyone, am here to share my journey to motherhood.....

My journey to motherhood marks a life-long's journey of love, dedication and sacrifice right before the new baby was born and highlighting the nature cycle of life and existence.

"Making the decision to have a child is momentous,it is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body" according to Elizabeth Stone words which I always admire and love reading every day of my life.

Screenshot_20220302-154936_Gallery.jpg

My entire life changes as I become a mother. Motherhood does not only change my woman's body but fundamentally changes my way of thinking, living and entails a great sacrifice.

Pregnancy characterises is one of the most magnificent beauties of the universe; a life unfolding inside of me, pumping life into another being, a body enduring ailment by allowing another being to grow, survive and flourish.

Screenshot_20220302-154800_Gallery.jpg

My experience of motherhood can be hard, challenging and overwhelming. It is normal to feel tired, frustrated, stressed and even suffocated. It teaches me to give without expecting anything in return, to be self-less to take care of my baby and ensuring I met to her needs and invest huge amount of time, effort and money to help her grow and become independent.
It is a highly demanding job for me because it requires me to be a family chef, housekeeper, entertainer, play dates, family Accountant, guide, coach and confidant.

Screenshot_20220302-160328_WhatsApp.jpg

Finally, I carve out time to rest,self-care and also involve my baby in doing what I love most (watching cartoon, reading etc) and whatever I can because seeing my face or hearing my voice when singing nursery rhymes keeps her entertained.

Screenshot_20220302-155325_Gallery.jpg

Despite the hustle and bustle of life, I never forget to savor the happy and joyful moments that comes when raising my baby and I feel grateful for what life has offered me.

I LOVE MY BABY AND FAMILY

Sort:  

Congratulations @proelina91! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!