Weight-Gaining Recipes for Babies

in Motherhood11 months ago

Hello everyone. It's been a while since I last wrote but I'm back now. Being a mother with a baby is a time consuming process. Luckily I'm here now and I want to share some baby food recipes that can help with weight gain. Of course the health of our babies is the most important thing but weight is a concern for many mothers. Especially when babies start walking crawling or become more active during illness periods or teething weight loss and difficulty gaining weight can be an issue. That's why I have some recipes that can support you during this phase. Babies born premature may struggle to catch up with their peers in terms of growth so these recipes can be supportive for them as well. I hope these recipes will be useful for all the moms out there. Let's see if you like them.

95.jpg

The first recipe is a classic wheat porridge made with ingredients that everyone has in their kitchen. You'll only need 1 tablespoon of flour 1 teaspoon of butter and 1 cup of water.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

I start by melting the butter in a pan and stirring until it's completely melted. Then I add the flour and mix well. I cook it on low heat on the smallest burner. Once the buttered flour is nicely toasted I add the water. It's important to add the water slowly and stir carefully to avoid lumps. I keep stirring until the porridge reaches the desired consistency. When the porridge is ready I pour it all into a bowl. And there you have it our porridge is ready.

92.jpg

Now let's move on to semolina porridge. You'll need 1 teaspoon of butter 1 tablespoon of semolina and slightly less than 1 cup of chicken broth. I melt the butter in a pan and add the semolina then I toast it nicely.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

91.jpg

It's important to be careful while toasting the semolina. After that I slowly add the chicken broth while stirring.I continue stirring until it reaches the desired consistency. And our semolina porridge is ready to be served.

And I have a fantastic pancake recipe for you. You'll need one egg (if your baby hasn't tried the egg white before you can do taste tests first and then use the egg white) whole olives or olive paste (if available) 2 teaspoons of yogurt 1 teaspoon of whole wheat flour any unsalted cheese (about a teaspoon) and a quarter of an avocado. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl until well combined. Grease a pan and pour the mixture onto it. Our pancakes are ready

93.jpg

94.jpg

95.jpg

96.jpg

That's it. I hope you'll like these recipes. You can use them to help your babies gain weight in a healthy and delicious way. Enjoy your meal :)

Sort:  

These are some very interesting recipes to try out. They seem very healthy and easy to make.

Thanks for sharing

Thank you. I'm glad you find the recipes interesting. Healthy and easy-to-make recipes are always a great find.

You can say that again. I'm glad I came across this.

Have a splendid day.

Congratulations @ruari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List

Thank you so much for your support. I am eagerly looking forward to achieving my next goal.

You're welcome @ruari! Have a nice day 😊👍