You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moms & Dads On Hive, Here Are 5 Reasons Why Your Child Should Play Chess !

in Motherhood3 years ago

my dad taught me since I was little to play, he said it would help me on my studies and my mental activity but I just don't know never came to actually like playing, I think it was cause o felt force to play it more than cause I actually enjoy it so, right now even tho I do know the basic rules I wouldn't ve able to win a match against anyone.

So, I want to introduce the game to my kid when he is a little bit older (he is 3 right now) but let him play if he wants it only so that I don't cause him to hate the game.

Sort:  

Yes that's it exactly, when it was introduced to me, I didn't like it,I felt it would disturb my academics. But later without anybody enforcing it on me, I found myself learning and playing and then competing.

I love your feedback🤗, thanks for stopping by. Children should be given given free will and allowed to make their choices.