You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Been A Better Pot To Piss In

in The LooLoo2 years ago

Good morning (as I write this it is just 11:30am on my 40th birthday). Thank you for your votes in my last post. I'm just having some thoughts about downvotes. Because I got some in the last post. Most of them from accounts with an X at the beginning.
(xecency, xcurangel, xappericator). What are we talking about here? Are they bots? How should I weight them? I also got downvotes from two other accounts. Wouldn't it be useful to have an automatic, obligatory comment function when downvotes are made, so that the recipient knows why?
I have also asked the questions in the Discord Channel recommended to me, but would also like to have your personal opinion on this, as I enjoyed our last dialogue extremely.

Sort:  

You're welcome. Happy birthday dude.

Shuffle those downvotes in one ear and right out the other. Pay about as much attention to them as you would second hand toilet paper from a street vendor. Somewhere along the lines, someone who's half decent with computers got their feelings hurt over upvote techniques by the big curation accounts and developed bots to downvote everything they upvote. They're nothing worth thinking about, pay them no attention and keep doing what you do.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.