Cool design selection for The LooLoo Community

in The LooLoo β€’ 29 days ago (edited)

cover.png

Hey there, fellows! How is it going?

I am here today with a post on an unusual topic for me. But this doesn't mean that I don't enjoy it πŸ™‚ I don't know what's the trick but cool restroom design and decoration never leave me indifferent.

So, this is my second selection. I leave the link to my previous post here if you are wondering what does the toilet of that bar in Kyiv looks like, where Anthony Blinken recently played the guitar.πŸ˜…

divider_line_png_transparent_line_with_arrow_tail_small.png

InCollage_20240509_151253176.jpg


20240321_122503-01.jpeg

C-Lab Beauty salon

I visited the hairdresser recently. I haven't cut my hair in a long time since the full-scale invasion started. I told myself that after the victory I would go to the hairdresser and treat myself to a nice, expensive haircut. But recently I cut my hair. It was part of my acceptance of the fact that the war was dragging on and no one knew when or how it would end.

20240321_122524-01.jpeg

Anyway, it took some time. So when I asked my girl about where is the toilet she said something like "In the corridor near the stairs". It took me a while to spot the door. πŸ‘†


The painting is very cool. And I love the colors. Actually, that office building has amazing interior everywhere, and it all differs.

20240321_122253-01.jpeg

20240321_122240-01.jpeg20240321_122311-01.jpeg

divider_line_png_transparent_line_with_arrow_tail_small.png

Ambasada Restaurant

20240322_201948-01.jpeg

I shared some pictures of this place previously. I was thrilled by what they turned into this former administrative building. KUDOS to the designer and the team. They restored the original wooden doors and amazing floor tiles and added modern charm and tech.

It often happens that the owner of the establishment invests a lot of money in the decoration of the premises, but saves money on the restrooms so that they look like an ordinal restrooms everywhere. This always spoils the impression of the place.

To me, a restroom says as much about an establishment as a man's shoes say about their owner.πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

But here you immerse completely in this world of modernity and antiquity. Harmony and chic.

A large mirror hangs on the wall near the entrance to the restroom, and an elegant chair is next to it so that you will not suffer waiting in heels.


20240322_184751-01.jpeg

No paper wipes! Only hand towels. And not just one towel that hangs on the wall for everyone's use, but plenty of small towels that you drop into a basket after usage. Wonderful! Have you ever seen anything like this? Me neither.

20240322_184550-01.jpeg

20240322_184506-01.jpeg

20240322_184520-01.jpeg
Can you see black toilet in black room?

20240322_201758-01.jpeg

20240322_184538-01.jpeg

20240322_201702-01.jpeg

20240322_184625-01.jpeg
Their mirror is just WOW.

20240322_201806-01.jpeg

20240322_184707-01.jpeg

As I said, plenty of small towels.

divider_line_png_transparent_line_with_arrow_tail_small.png

Downtown Nails

Suppose you choose which salon to go to to do your nails. One has the usual equipment and a minimum of design, but it is close to home. The second has a stylish modern design and equipment, uniform, and lots of small pleasant little things. It is a little further from home. The price is the same. Would you rather pick the first or the second? πŸ˜‰

I love this place because there are always women's necessities in their restroom.🧯 It's nice to know you can use it (for free!) in case of emergency or just freshen up. πŸ’

20240522_161910-01.jpeg20240522_161900-01.jpeg

20240331_192610-01.jpeg

20240522_162140-01.jpeg20240522_161922-01.jpeg

In addition, look at this piano πŸ₯° The reception desk is on the other side of it.

20240522_162339-01.jpeg

divider_line_png_transparent_line_with_arrow_tail_small.png

Vine Bar

I found this picture when I was cleaning my phone storage. I took it in my favorite vine bar yet before COVID. It's a pity it didn't survive all these vicissitudes. It was our favorite "family" place to meet after a long day or to swing by for breakfast on the weekend. They served the best croissants I've ever tasted!..

The hostess of this bar (with a beautiful name Olesia) used to work as a sommelier in a small bar in the old town, and that's where we met. I remember her fascinating lectures about the wines of different countries during the Kyiv Wine Week. After her stories about the history of port wine, I finally visited Portugal.πŸ˜‚

Later, she ran her own bar, and my husband and I became regulars there. I really liked to come early when the bar quiet and not packed. I appreciated our small talks with Olesia and her stuff, nice stories, and fun experiences. When people talk about their business with that delight and love... it remains in your heart.

image.png

Back to the picture. It used to hang on the door of the restroom. And I believe this is a brilliant idea, especially for the place where you come to have a drink or two. Or three? It depends... πŸ˜…

divider_line_png_transparent_line_with_arrow_tail_small.png

I wonder, what picture or design is your favorite?

image.png

Speaking about wine, celebration and all such. I reached another milestone a couple of days ago. I turned 78 here on Hive, this is my new reputation, another little thing or achievement that makes me feel a little better.

20240522_131550-01.jpeg20240522_131517-01.jpeg

The other milestone was in my real life, and I turned **... but who cares? I say, it was the saddest and suckiest birthday ever. No one is to blame though. War, worries, stress...

My mom called in the morning, she never forgets my important dates, the only ones perhaps. My hubby Nick is on his military service somewhere in the Kharkiv region, but he texts me every day and calls sometimes. And on that day he wrote me a few words about his duty... and that's it! I have been waiting all day for his call, or a greeting message, just 2 words, "happy birthday" and that's it. I even thought it had to be a surprise (I better not spend so much time on Reels and Instagram). But he merely forgot. ☹️ **cking war and **cking service. My daughter wasn't feeling good on that day so she missed it too. And my best friend who is in Spain now, and a new friend from Kyiv... and my brother who is always late.

It was ... little shock. I checked the calendar a few times, I swear! I didn't feel like doing anything from my variety of plans
go out for dinner
walk in downtown with a friend of mine
have a drink
buy a cake
ice-cream and movie

So I just put my phone down and read a book the rest of the day.

As the saying goes, shit happens everything happens for the first time.😏 Not the biggest trouble in the world though. I will definitely have something to remember. Also, there is one special person on Hive who does remember!!! @livinguktaiwan, I appreciate your greetings even more this year! πŸ’–πŸ˜€

20240522_131409-01.jpeg

Truth to be said, my hubby and daughter did their best to make amends the next day, so I still have flowers, sweets and a real birthday gift. Better later than never. Probably.😜

image.png

Okay, that's it. Thanks for swinging by!


Kind regards,

@zirochka

Sort: Β 
Β 29 days agoΒ (edited)Β 

I love these!

Oh year! Fragment of a modern photo integrated into an old picture. Great choice!

Β 28 days agoΒ Β 

Oh no! Why does everything happen at the same time when it shouldn't . I'm so glad my card arrived in time to be with you, my cards to friends are well known for arriving after the event

If Nick wasn't in Kharkiv, I will give you full permission to smack his hand when he comes home 😠. Hope he is safely home now

my cards to friends are well known for arriving after the event

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

If Nick wasn't in Kharkiv, I will give you full permission to smack his hand when he comes home 😠. Hope he is safely home now

Not yet, and I am waiting for his return every day πŸ™

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pixresteemer(1/5) tipped @zirochka

Β 28 days agoΒ Β 

Congratulations on the big 78, and the birthday, "growing old is inevitable.....growing up isn't"

Hope Nick remembers next year!!!!!

"growing old is inevitable.....growing up isn't"

well said!

Hope Nick remembers next year!!!!!

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
May he be safe and sound, we'll handle the rest

Β 27 days agoΒ Β 

Slava Ukraini

say no more

πŸ’™πŸ’›