You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Kindness mean the same thing across the world

in kindness3 months ago

Two points strike my mind in this article. First is the way politicians weaponized kindness with ulterior motives. During elections, you see them showing kindness to get votes but after assuming office, the kindness die down.
Another thing is what you stated about kindness being commonly shown in rich neighborhoods. This is exactly the case from my experience. People that are struggling financially find it hard to be kind in most cases. Thank you for the beautiful piece. This is beyond a draft @brijwhiz, 😂

#dreemerforlife

Sort:  

you are too kind @lightpen
I find that I have all these thoughts, but i end up writing them as they pop out. In a kind and supportive group like outs it works as the ideas themselves are important. But I don't edit, and I think i should give more time and try and edit my posts, thereby giving more thought on what I am putting together and how I want to showcase it. Basically trying to become a more impactful writer. Alas old habits are dying very slowly :)