You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second Half of Kindness week

in kindness8 months ago

This is one of the most wholesome things I have consumed to day, man. You have been very intentional and thoughtful a lot these days, so much so that it's inspiring. I love how meticulous you have been at every step of the way being kind to other people, as well as yourself.

I have been a little too wrapped up in my schedule to look into other interesting and edifying things like this, but I will look around the community once again for more like yours. By the way, aren't you our very own Hive Santa? I totally love te animated versions of you!

Sort:  

Thank you so so much @olujay.

I have been pulling my hair out this past few days trying to find a word and completely missing it. I had to use close synonyms and none of them had the effect I wanted to have. Till you put it into this comment. INTENTIONAL. That was the idea floating in my mind for the past 8 days but the word kept slipping off the tip of my tongue.

Thank you dear friend for introducing me back to this beautiful word :)

Yes you are absolutely correct that intentionality was my main takeaway from the kindness week. And the fact that you think I have been able to communicate that in my actions makes me so happy I cannot begin to explain. Thank you for your kindness in sharing this with me. You have made my day. And given my mind peace over that missing word :)