You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Role of Kindness in Education

in kindness2 months ago

Kind teachers are essential as they play a big part in influencing how kids grow up. Some of mine could be a bit brutal and I had to deal with bullying kids too. Overall it was not all bad and I think I turned out okay. We spend so much time at school and it should be a positive environment.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

I can totally appreciate what you mean, I was bullied and abused by teachers and other pupils. I absolutely hated school. I’m not sure how familiar you are with Pink Floyd’s album “The Wall”, but with home life being chaotic and abusive, school not being safe, and feeling all alone, I started to build a wall.

If you have never seen the movie “The Wall” that is based on the album, it’s a great movie. The one positive thing that got me through was joining the Army Cadets. I actually played truant virtually all of the last 2 years of high school.

I'm very familiar with The Wall. I appreciate that my childhood was pretty good overall.