Sort:  

I don't think truffles grow in our area. Our "delicacy" mushroom is a morel. They are hard to find and those that find them don't often share that information. If I can get a picture of one, I'll definitely share it here.

Our forests mostly have loads of chanterelles, both yellow and red varieties and they are super tasty. I've seen a few herinaceum (lion's mane) but haven't ever found them in season. Supposedly they taste like lobster! 🤤

I don't think truffles grow in our area. Our "delicacy" mushroom is a morel. They are hard to find and those that find them don't often share that information. If I can get a picture of one, I'll definitely share it here.

We have morellen as we call them aswell here
I love them in a pasta sauce

Our forests mostly have loads of chanterelles, both yellow and red varieties and they are super tasty. I've seen a few herinaceum (lion's mane) but haven't ever found them in season. Supposedly they taste like lobster! 🤤
Oh wow well tag me when you blog again I love it