Some Old Mushroom Hunting Pictures

I have been fascinated by mycology for over a decade now. From ancient medicinal practices, to sustainable food sources, to plastic remediation, to a potential plague of apocolyptic proportions the Kingdom of Fungi provides endless opportunites for learning and advancement of the human condition. Enjoy! If you have any questions, please ask, I'll do my best to answer!

amanita-bisporigera.jpg

amanita-jacksonii-top.jpg

ganoderma-tsuage-fruit-bottom.jpg

false-chanterelle-top.jpg

ganoderma-tsuage-pin.jpg

pleurotus-ostreatus-close.jpg

false-chanterelle.jpg

pleurotus-ostreatus-log.jpg

pleurotus-ostreatus-under.jpg

russula-sp-side.jpg

strobilomyces-floccopus-side.jpg

amanita-jacksonii-gills.jpg

collection 2.jpg

lactarius-indigo.jpg

red-chanterelle-2.jpg

red-chanterelle.jpg

Sort:  

I love truffles do you have those to?

I don't think truffles grow in our area. Our "delicacy" mushroom is a morel. They are hard to find and those that find them don't often share that information. If I can get a picture of one, I'll definitely share it here.

Our forests mostly have loads of chanterelles, both yellow and red varieties and they are super tasty. I've seen a few herinaceum (lion's mane) but haven't ever found them in season. Supposedly they taste like lobster! 🤤

I don't think truffles grow in our area. Our "delicacy" mushroom is a morel. They are hard to find and those that find them don't often share that information. If I can get a picture of one, I'll definitely share it here.

We have morellen as we call them aswell here
I love them in a pasta sauce

Our forests mostly have loads of chanterelles, both yellow and red varieties and they are super tasty. I've seen a few herinaceum (lion's mane) but haven't ever found them in season. Supposedly they taste like lobster! 🤤
Oh wow well tag me when you blog again I love it