Leccinum fungus, my favourite mushroom.

in Fungi Lovers2 years ago

Hello dear fungi lovers. I honestly thought that for my next post to this great community, I would have to dig deep into my old photos .

img_0.32199197321012324.jpg

Weather this year was really not good for mushrooms. It was dry all summer and we didn't have much rain at the beginning of autumn either.

img_0.0064780218734745605.jpg

But finally at the end of October we had some rainy days. Every time it rained I hope that the mushrooms will grow.
As usual after few days of rain, I went to check one of my favourite mushroom spots and for the first time this year I have found few ,still very small , Leccinum fungus.

img_0.1126188863075935.jpg

I give them few days to grow, and when came back to pick them up, some of them had younger brothers growing next to them. So I give them two more days to grow.

img_0.4657857394014885.jpg

img_0.7457813599309796.jpg

Leccinum are my favourite mushroom not only because they look gorgeous as babies and in their adult version with beautiful distinctive rigid projections on their stalks.

img_0.9867809808708676.jpg

img_0.18004664712881727.jpg

I also love their aroma, as you pick them from the ground.
And of course I really love taste of Leccinum. I like them fried with onions and cooked in mushroom soup.
img_0.4095398311129283.jpg
I love the taste and aroma they give to sauces and cabbages and when you pickle them in vinegar.

img_0.5203452358899661.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and have a great Fungi Friday.

Sort:  

Nice photos of mushrooms =) I love conservation.

Thanks @andrianna, happy that you like my photos, have a great Fungi Friday,!BEER


Hey @andrianna, here is a little bit of BEER from @cezary-io for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Did you really mean it is your very fave, the best of them all? or just one of faves?.. cause, uhm, me thinks Porcini is far, far better :P

😋

In 18 years living in England I haven't found even one porcini. That's why, the best available for me here is Leccinum.
But of course if I had a choice between them two I would prefer porcini😉. Have a great Fungi Friday @qwerrie. Cheers !BEER

a-aa! so it is the best of the least. got you!

one more consolative !BEER back

ps. I am sure UK land must have them. maybe you dont know the places.

🤠

Of course they grow in UK, unfortunately nearest proper forest is way to far for me.


Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @cezary-io for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What a nice harvest, looks like you found plenty left over for winter.

Yes, I have 3.5 jars of dried Leccinum and 2 jars pickled 😋. Have a great Fungi Friday, !BEER

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Do the pickled ones retain a mushroom flavor? Or do they end up just tasting like vinegar? I recently bought some pickled ones from the store and they lost all their mushroom flavor.