It looks like I found some Agaricaceae mushrooms

in Fungi Lovers28 days ago

An amazing thing happened to me today... I stumble upon a group of fungi as I was walking towards home.

It looks like I found a type of wood mushroom. Well, I'm not sure whether it's a wood mushroom because it doesn't seem to have the bulging head. These ones look like pancakes that has a trunk. It's quite confusing to determine the type and name of these mushrooms that grew randomly on the side of the street. They appear similar with a wood mushroom but upon inspecting the other features from a different angle... the resemblance differs.

My other guess is that these are a type of Agaricaceae mushrooms. According to a quick Google search, there are types of Agaricaceae mushrooms that are edible while there are some that are not edible. I guess, these ones that I found are the poisonous ones. I'm judging it based on its appearance and color, they seem quite different to the ones that I see in groceries.

It may not be the best find I had in a while however, I still enjoy taking the photos of these beauty.

It was gloomy when I was taking the photos which is why the image appear dark. I think the weather goes well with the photo effect that I was going for. I think it turned out okay because the contrast of the white mushrooms and the dark green grass is more than enough to create these nice phone shots.

Technology has been beneficial to our daily life. A phone has more than one use compared to when it was first released. Before, it's only capable of sending messages and calling other people. Nowadays, it has the capability of being useful to such extent that it's the only gadget that we need in our life.

One of which is sharing some interesting that happened to our day... just like this one when I found these interesting mushrooms!


Curamax Footer.jpg

Sort:  

These are one of a few I can find in the streets, yards and lawns of my metropolis. Sometimes can be foto-friendly too! but you better not add them to your !PIZZA. ☘️

Very true... they are definitely the poisonous ones :( Thanks for the !PIZZA

@curamax, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Stumbling upon those Agaricaceae mushrooms sounds like a cool find 🍄, photos look amazing with that contrast of white mushrooms against dark green grass, gloomy weather or not, technology really does make sharing these moments so easy 📸🌿

To be honest, it doesn't look like they grew here.😅 Amidst so much greenery all around, these white umbrellas are glowing differently. :)
Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@qwerrie(2/5) tipped @curamax