FungiFriday - Ops, I didn't mean to!

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

I did not expect to see a bunch of mushrooms in a garden. The part where we have just grass is mowed regularly, people walk there a lot, dog, cats too.
Yet some did manage to grow!
They just were a bit unlucky...

mushrooms garden lawn 2.jpg

Sorry buddies.

But others were fine :)
They were growing under the pine I mentioned in this post. They didn't last very long - just a coupe of day. The heat came and that was it.

mushrooms garden lawn 1.jpg

But by that time, they were enjoying some sun and cool grass around...

mushrooms garden lawn 4.jpg

The cutest ones wee of course the tiny ones that just started to pop from the soil.
Dozens of them!

mushrooms garden lawn 3.jpg

Mushrooms garden 2.jpg

mushroom draw.png

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

The caps look like little hats. So hats off to another fine Fungi Friday addition. 😁😁

Hahaha literally :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

hey, mycellium was not in the know you had the road there :)
i hope no offence was taken trey tried to take some of your room for a few hours. agree that small ones look very attractive! more smaller - more touchy. they are so soft and unprotected!

Nop, they can grow there if they want :) They just have to dead with some kicks now and then.

hello dear friend @ewkaw good night
What beautiful photographs, how good that you have that place to capture these beautiful images
thank you very much for showing us
have a wonderful weekend

Thank you! I am glad for the garden as well :)
Have a great Sunday!

Yes, you are right, it is not very common for them to grow on the lawn. Even you already know that grow where the necessary conditions are met.

I am sure they will pop there every year now..

These looks very good! Edible I hope?!
Need some mushrooms for my dinner!

Doubt it... I won't try them for sure :p

They kind of remind me of a type of waxy cap in the family Hygrophoraceae especially with gills like that and the waxy looking cap and hat like shape.

Whatever they are, they are more than welcome to grow there :)
I am terrible in identifying mushrooms...

They also have some features of the deadly galerina marginata. So I would definitely not be trying a taste test on these guys. The darn little brown mushroom conundrum...

Oh, I will not be trying them for sure!