You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ„ Herbst-Lorchel β”‚ White saddle 🌳

in Fungi Lovers β€’ 3 years ago

Ho, ho, ho, then I underestimated you. The 150mm Sigma is a great lens, which I used for some time. For my Canon I have the 100mm + that 180mm in the closet. But most of my macros I take with the Pannasonic Lumix G9 + Olympus Macro 60mm. This system is simply smaller, lighter and above all faster with the focus stack than the Canon 5D.

Sort: Β 

Does it have some focus stack technology implemented within the system?..

I am doing all manually, and without the tripod most of the time (which I also has in my posession, but mostly keep it in the corner of my house, haha!) thats the reason I suffer from 150mmm and plan to change it to 105. but having a 150 gives me a bonus -- I love to take streetphoto from a distance, and 150mm helps in doing so.

With my 5D Mark IV I have to connect the camera to the smartphone via the integrated WLAN. Using the App DSLR controllers I can then control my camera and use a focus stacking feature integrated in the App.

The Lumix G9 already has this function directly on board. However, controlling the camera via a smartphone also works very well.

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

stacking feature integrated in the App.

I assumed something like this, but didnt imagine the technical side in details. well, theres a huge room for me to grow. at the moment, I keep things simpler, and depend a lot on the outdoors lighting. thanks for your responding back, and for your time.

!ENGAGE 20