Oak forest, mushrooms and sweet hedgehog.

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago

Hello mushroom lovers! I'm fascinated by mushrooms and I like to photograph them. I can recognize some species, but I can't say for sure what it's called. That's why I buy them exclusively at the market :) I love oyster mushrooms and porcini mushrooms. Yum Yum ❤️

As I have said many times, I love spending time in nature with my family. Near my house, there is a small oak forest where we like to spend time. This forest was full of these wonderful mushrooms. It seems to me that it is Macrolepiota procera, but I'm not sure.

20201023_160729.jpg

20201023_160850.jpg

These little umbrellas in nature are very interesting and photogenic.

20201023_160838.jpg

I read that these mushrooms are edible, but as each has its own poisonous counterpart, I would never dare to pick mushrooms myself.

When I was on the mountain Kopaonik with my godfather, our neighbor was a mushroom picker and she prepared us a fantastic dinner with various mushrooms, which I had never heard of. But I trusted her because she is a doctor😀

20201023_161128.jpg

20201023_161818.jpg

Along the way, I went for some more mushrooms...

20201023_161350.jpg

20201023_161310.jpg

And in the end, we came across this little one. The cute little hedgehog allowed us to photograph him and quickly disappeared into the tall grass. The children were thrilled.

20201023_161715.jpg

This is my short story from the oak forest. And I bought fantastic dried boletus from which I will make a delicious soup. But about that in one of the next posts. :)

20201206_120423.jpg

Regards to all!

Sort:  

Wonderful pictures, mushrooms are so magical and varied, a world we should study and learn from a lot more 🍄🍄

I agree @fenngen, they are truly magical and unusual! Thanks, mushrooms are very photogenic :)

Congratulations @ladysnowhite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post has been really appreciated and was the most upvoted of the day

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

What a cute hedgehog, he was looking for hedgehog mushrooms lol.

Probably @sketch.and.jam.😃 The hedgehog surprised us, luckily I had a camera in my hand, so I managed to photograph it 😊

Did it point its spikes at you or chuff angrily while you were taking the picture?

Sorry, I missed the comment @sketch.and.jam. It was very interesting to come across a hedgehog during the day. I mostly saw them at night. He didn't complain much: D He let out some nervous noises, but he left us quickly :)

One of my friends has a hedgehog as a pet and they always point their spines at you and huff a bit. For being so cute they are not very handleable.

Does a hedgehog like to cuddle @sketch.and.jam? I'm interested, can he return love like a dog? Thanks for the interesting information. I live on the outskirts of the town and sometimes I find a hedgehog in the yard, but they always run away quickly.

The one my friend has is not cuddly at all, very grumpy and nocturnal.