Sort:  

ha! I second onto this question! but your answer probably will not be too much of a help for me, they do not occur at the local neightbourhood, only more to the south ... never seen such a dog penis alive!

I do not know where you live in Russia, but I suppose you can meet a mushroom called Phallus impudicus, it's the same family

I am at the north-west, better say its a bit south to Finland. I bet that Phallus impudicus can be found more to the south (like, I've seen pictures of it taken at Belorus... ) Russia is big and has different zones, indeed.

I think I remember your great posts on Weku
(are you a PRO micologist?) I can change your status in this group to 'moderator', if you'd like to. cheers!

Yes, WEKU is history, I publish, I am an amateur with 30 years of experience :) I do not know if I can moderate posts, I have never done it.