You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UV Reactive Fungi

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

@oddballgraphics, welcome to FL community. you've brought a stunning and unique art, thanks a lot for sharing. I hope the fungi love you, too!
:)

@ewkaw, isnt that an amazing visuals? if you have no objections, please drop a link to the OCD channel for this.

Sort:  

Thank you! the fungi were only slightly afraid of me when I used burning steel wool on the second shot. But I promise no fungi were harmed during the making of this and they were thrilled with the party shots :)

But I promise no fungi were harmed

well, I take it easy, I am sure nature balances it all, if we pickup those shrooms, the next season it will grow the new ones :) ofc that doesnt mean we have the right to do shit things to the nature.

oh, and with your assistance those little fellas became celebrities and aer exposed to a much wider auditorium! So I think they should not feel offended in any way :))

I tread with respect when light painting in the woods and make sure not to leave a wake of destruction behind. i.e. only use steel wool when the ground is humid. It annoys me a lot to see beautiful things in the park destroyed just for the sake of a bit of fun.

It has been about 7 years since I had any with psilocybin... Isn't 7 a mystical number? maybe time for another go with different insights. It did help me immensely at the time but I promised myself to not have any until I felt I really needed to break a wall in my mind. It's not something I would do recreationally: it's hard work breaking walls...

not sure if it mystical or not, but 2, 7 and some of their combinations are my fave numbers, as well

:P

the answer is 42 ;)

...and thank you for the fish - mostly its harmless! (c)