Loving the peak edible Mushroom hunting season - sLOVEnia

in Fungi Lovers2 years ago

20220917_121951.jpg

“If you can't do great things, do small things in a great way.”
― Napoleon Hill

Dear fungi lovers & hunters,

Here in sLOVEnia the mushroom hunting season is at it's peak, we've had rain for the whole September, more rain in a month than whole year before.

I'm fortunate enough to live on a rocky hill surrounded with forest and greenery. You probably know me know that I loove hunting mushrooms, maybe even more than eating them.

I've been hunting mushrooms even before I learned to walk, still to this day, for over 25 years now. As Autumn came the edible mushroom season is at it's peak, with the perfect moist weather to make great conditions for all sorts of fungi.

Edible, less edible, delicious ones, other less and also dangerous, poisonous and deadly ones!

Thinking of making a post about the poisonous and deadly ones in next post, for now this post will only include edible, delicious ones in perfect condition, usable for all sorts for cooking, freezing, drying, you name it.

I keep my photos mostly to edible ones to share the knowledge as it got lost threw the last decade or two. It's mostly stored in books now, but about 50 years ago, everyone were hunting for mushrooms, the right way. As I'm writing this I may share more basics of mushroom hunting in next post, but for now, I would like to share some findings from September.

Call me when September ends.....

I can't believe it's already October, time really flies, and when the mushroom season will start going to the end, another great season for me will be waiting. Hoping for lot of snow to be able to really use my 4motion Passat and go Snowboarding high up in the mountains. Ouuweeee!

Enough of rambling around, here are some shots I'd love to share with you all.

20220915_165320.jpg

20220915_130757.jpg

20220915_163408.jpg

20220915_162958.jpg

20220915_165056.jpg

20220915_164850.jpg

20220915_165348.jpg

20220915_164836.jpg

20220915_164842.jpg

20220915_130750.jpg

Hunting mushrooms is definitely one of my top 3 hobbies, not only mushrooms are delicious, super healthy and make a great gift. They are also an amazing way to exercise, get rewarded by mother nature, get a ton of fresh air, it helps clean mind, body and my soul. It also makes me focus on one thing, mushroom.

Not rumbling around by the negative thoughts, too many questions in head or and other negative energy the mind is capable of producing. It is a great way to kind of meditate in action, focus on mushroom ahead and I often get a great idea while in the woods alone.

Hope you had a nice quick walk with me again today, these photos were taken in the middle of previous month, while everything was wet and perfect for growing mushrooms. The quality isn't the best, but I wanted to share with you a few of my findings. There will be many mushroom soups threw whole winter, yuhuu!

Thank you for taking time to read, I wish you a positive, peaceful weekend or a good night and a good life.

Photos made with my Samsung Galaxy A52s

“Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.”
― Napoleon Hill

Till next time, stay awesome... Happy, Strong & Healthy my friends !

Sort:  

Congratulations @warrkin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 4000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!