You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Heard The Word Spotlight Effect?

I encountered the term spotlight effect when I was doing some readings on the common mindtraps.

It is good to be aware of ourselves and our actions as we are careful about what others think, but don't you agree it hinders us from harnessing our full potential?

If I paid attention too much about what others think, maybe I wouldn't be able to accomplish things that needed to be done. It's good to pay that attention but be selective to whom it came from because others don't necessarily have the intentions of looking out for you.

Also one mindset that I am trying to adapt is people don't care at all. They have their own lives to worry and they might glance for you in a bit but then forget what happened afterwards like a goldfish.

This.

Sort:  

If I paid attention too much about what others think, maybe I wouldn't be able to accomplish things that needed to be done. It's good to pay that attention but be selective to whom it came from because others don't necessarily have the intentions of looking out for you.

I can agree with this beshy this is why I sort out some stuff lately na. Been away to focus on more stuff that can bring more value to me.

that can bring more value to me.

Open parin yung tiangge ko for loans~ bekenemen.

I am all good pa muna besh hehe