Sort:  

Luhhh this is me. Nakakahiya talaga, need ko pa talaga kapalan Ang Mukha in terms of taking pictures in public. Kapag sa mga tourist spot na parang normal lang Ang picture taking di Ako nahihiya pero kapag sa mga places na parang walang nagtitake Ng pictures nahihiya talaga Ako.

Like halimbawa sa grocery store, gusto kung kumuha Ng pic pero parang nahihiya Ako, thinking na baka bawal. I have tried before pero patago hahaha..

Sa market and roads gustong gusto ko magtake Ng pic pero di ko pa talaga nagagawa. Natatalo parin Ako sa hiya hahahah

I can relate Jen! Diba! We have a ton of places and moments that we want to take pictures kaso andami tao sayang lang ang ops. Pang post nadin sa Hive eme. Sayang naman na bumili tayo ng bagong cellphone kung di rin lang naman magagamit.

Kapalan na natin mga Mukha natin to and take more pictures hahaha

"The world will judge you no matter what you do, so do what makes you happy without trampling the feet of others"

Absolutely @tpkidkai

And yeah you can't please everyone so you better go do what you have to do and be happy then you judge yourself if that happiness was worth it but of course it will be, para unahan mo na yung mga judgies. LOL.

And sometimes it does not need to make sense to make sense. 😅

And !PIZZA

And yeah you can't please everyone so you better go do what you have to do and be happy then you judge yourself if that happiness was worth it but of course it will be, para unahan mo na yung mga judgies. LOL.

PREACHH!!!

And sometimes it does not need to make sense to make sense. 😅

Ganun na nga wala silang pake basta tayo happy lang.

I encountered the term spotlight effect when I was doing some readings on the common mindtraps.

It is good to be aware of ourselves and our actions as we are careful about what others think, but don't you agree it hinders us from harnessing our full potential?

If I paid attention too much about what others think, maybe I wouldn't be able to accomplish things that needed to be done. It's good to pay that attention but be selective to whom it came from because others don't necessarily have the intentions of looking out for you.

Also one mindset that I am trying to adapt is people don't care at all. They have their own lives to worry and they might glance for you in a bit but then forget what happened afterwards like a goldfish.

This.

If I paid attention too much about what others think, maybe I wouldn't be able to accomplish things that needed to be done. It's good to pay that attention but be selective to whom it came from because others don't necessarily have the intentions of looking out for you.

I can agree with this beshy this is why I sort out some stuff lately na. Been away to focus on more stuff that can bring more value to me.

that can bring more value to me.

Open parin yung tiangge ko for loans~ bekenemen.

I am all good pa muna besh hehe

Haha, thats why I like here on hive. I can share without thinking about others opinion, because there are few people here know me personally.

Sa true! HAHAH yung Hive friends lang madalas ang may alam sa mga ganitong ganap. Mas vulnerable dito kesa sa mga online friends sa Facebook. I am trying more to become both sa social circle ko pero ang hirap din eh haha.

Never knew this feeling had a term “the spotlight effect”. I suffered a lot of loss because of this- loss of opportunities actually. I missed out on the freedom to be me. I've grown past that though and I have the various communities on hive to thank for this too.
I see a cloud that looks awesome or a lovely picture moment and I phase out from the world not minding who is watching then take the picture. The highest reaction I've gotten from people around is... ‘Can I take your pictures for you?’ and ‘I’m taking your pictures too’ - I just smile sheepishly and move on.

Indeed, just seizing the moments, expressing yourself and being yourself is key.

Thanks for the reminder🙏
Do have a splendid weekend.

I did have a splending weekend thank you for that !LUV

I suffered a lot of loss because of this- loss of opportunities actually. I missed out on the freedom to be me. I've grown past that though and I have the various communities on hive to thank for this too.

The majority of us have this kinda sucks why it happen but it is a good way to protect ourselves too for future harm that we might experience ( well too much protection that makes us sticklike figures in terms of situation like these)

Seize every opportunity! Easy to be said but try and try and try and try haha.

Hope that you are doing well too here's some !PIZZA

Will do well to seize every opportunity that comes my way.

I'm doing well😁 Thank you loads🙏

Also one mindset that I am trying to adapt is people don't care at all. They have their own lives to worry and they might glance for you in a bit but then forget what happened afterwards like a goldfish.

I wonder how much of a part culture and upbringing play a part in how we develop in this arena? When I studied in Europe, as an American, I was surprised at the reticence of the British students. They were very reserved, almost painfully so, that I made it my mission to get them to loosen up a bit.

I saw one English guy online explain that he would be too full of anxiey to return an unwanted item to a retail store as we do in the US. Here, I do it whenever an item doesn't meet expectations, and it's not looked upon in a bad way at all.

In Germany, a muslim man was surprised that I greeted both him, his wife, and their male and female kids equally. Here in the US, men and women are considered equals, while in his culture women are almost seen as disposable. To me, his male family members were considered no more important than his female ones, and if he didn't like it, he could go pound sand.

Thus culture (and the limitations it can place on us-if we allow it) has I think, a huge part to play in how we see ourselves and react to other people.

So the next time you're out there about to take a picture, ignore those people and get the shot that you want. Don't allow what you think about them to cause you to miss a moment that you may never see again. :)

I wonder how much of a part culture and upbringing play a part in how we develop in this arena? When I studied in Europe, as an American, I was surprised at the reticence of the British students. They were very reserved, almost painfully so, that I made it my mission to get them to loosen up a bit.

This is a great insight I never consider this idea until you brought it into daylight. Yeah cultural norms would matter too! Filipino's tend to be more reserved and meek especially the ones who grew up in the rural area. We tend to see people oozing with confidence as a negative trait.

So the next time you're out there about to take a picture, ignore those people and get the shot that you want. Don't allow what you think about them to cause you to miss a moment that you may never see again. :)

Jeez I am trying my best on that! HAHA old habits don't die easily.

untitled.gif

Also one mindset that I am trying to adapt is people don't care at all. They have their own lives to worry and they might glance for you in a bit but then forget what happened afterwards like a goldfish.

Mindset

"People don't care but they mind, and are only waiting to catch our mistake". This was my fear, but/so mindset matters and I like yours. I think I should practice this one too and who knows, sooner or later I might discover more of myself by not fearing the unknown.

Thanks for this another malaman blog TP.

I think I should practice this one too and who knows, sooner or later I might discover more of myself by not fearing the unknown.

Indeed sometimes the fear is in our head - analysis paralysis din kaya nakaka amaze lang na we try stuff na di talaga tayo at ease at times eh.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tpkidkai(1/5) tipped @whitneyalexx (x1)

Join us in Discord!