You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balance || Focus || Presence

in Self Improvement4 years ago

I'm a big believer that second place is otherwise called first loser. 50-50 is half off, and average at best.

When I worked for somebody and took a paycheck, I rode for the brand. If you were paying me you owned me. It was entirely on me to find another place to work if I didn't like conditions at one place.

Present in the moment is something I actively strive for. I don't get there very often, but my percentage is probably pretty darn good all things considered.

Sort:  

I've never understood that 50/50 work life balance...When I'm engaging with my life I want to be doing it at 100%...Also, if I owned a business I'd want my staff at greater than 50% focused. Makes sense right?

A person doesn't have to hit 100% all the time...But being focused on it will help get closer and closer.