You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Represent

in Self Improvement2 years ago

Someone once told me if you are late you are disrespecting the other person/people . That stayed with me and I am never late for anything. But on the downside I go mad if anyone is late on me. I think we are pretty alike when it comes to a job. For some reason I nearly tend to be more loyal to a job than other stuff which I find weird but it's in me.

Sort:  

if you are late you are disrespecting the other person/people . That stayed with me and I am never late for anything. But on the downside I go mad if anyone is late on me.

Are you me? Lol. I'm exactly the same. And yes, being late is disrespectful to the person/people you're going to meet in my opinion.

Having integrity has so many facets and the loyalty thing is one. There's different ways in which is comes out and the job scenario is certainly one. One must be true and loyal to oneself of course, however in doing so that forces a person (you and I for instance) to be loyal elsewhere. It's circular...Integrity - loyalty - respect - ownership - effort - integrity.

Something like that anyway.

Thank you for your comment.