You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Despite it all

in Self Improvement2 years ago

I have a 5 year old little one myself who started school last year. I was surprised how strong they can be in these nerve wracking situations like starting school. Girls have a bit of metal about them that are lacking in boys. Having read the post I take it your little one was sick in her early years. Things are hard enough even when there is no sickness involved so I can only imagine how hard this was. All good now though I see. Hope daddy is good as well.

Sort:  

Five is the normal age to start there, right? It is the same in Aust.

Girls have a bit of metal about them that are lacking in boys.

It was funny. Smallsteps doesn't play with the boys much, because they are "too wild" - even at this age, (and since she was three) she was stereotyping - it is natural :)

All good here.

yeah 5 in Ireland as well . Nice age for them to start I reckon.

Yeah it isn't bad. Here, the "real school" starts at 7ish and goes through to 18ish.