You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got over my social anxiety

in Self Improvement2 years ago

Good talk! :)

I'm glad u got over some stuff and are now a much more happy guy!

I remember my fitness journey.. like u, my college had a great facility with everything, but I had basically no experience or knowledge of working out. also, I was never athletic and nobody in my family was either.

This was probably the first workout/get fit type program plus supplements thing that was popular at that time and I spent much of my cash at that time getting it..

image.png

nowadays, u can get most all this for free. (minus the supps) I didn't actually do this since I didn't even understand the directions (i didn't even understand what dumbbell chest press was, or what's a bicep curl..) now, just google it.. :P

anyway, I can relate to much of ur story.

Sort:  

It’s crazy how much more simple things are now. You can find so much information online that used to be difficult to receive without forking over cash. My favorite channel for fitness on YouTube is Athlean-X with Jeff Cavaliere.

nice. i seen a few of the athlean-x vids, i will check out Jeff Cavaliere.. 🤙

😁 oops, same guy..

have u ever seen this guy?

he even has the beard!!