Sort:  

It is interesting and exciting (something that's been on my 'to-do' list for years!)

There will be updates to watch out for (although it will mostly be managing the current distances and making sure I can time the taper to be in the best position I can be on the start line).

I would love to do it in 4 hours, (but I know I'm not there yet, so the aim is just to complete it relatively comfortably). I reckon for approx 4 and a half hours, but I'll see how I go.

Looks like you had plenty of !LUV to give!

(I know it refreshes every 24 hours, but I have no idea on the cut of times for it?)

I don't know the cut off time either!

So I just guess. !LUV

BTW, have you done a marathon before? I had only guessed that you had...?

!ALIVE

@dannewton! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

nope... the 20 miles from the other weekend was the furthest I've ran :-)

Hence no real expectation over time over than looking at my average half marathon time (approx. 2 hours 10min) and doubling it, plus a bit extra for luck!

You've mentioned before that you've done a few?

the 20 miles from the other weekend was the furthest I've ran :-)

Well that's worth celebrating; a new longest distance for you! Yay!

Hence no real expectation over time over than looking at my average half marathon time (approx. 2 hours 10min) and doubling it, plus a bit extra for luck!

Sounds completely reasonable and sensible. My rule for myself for a very long time has been this:

New distance = no time goal, just finish in one piece with a smile on my face.

You've mentioned before that you've done a few?

More ultras than actual race marathons. I'm not sure I've ever written about it on Hive, so I think you've just given me another post idea ;)

!LOL !LUV !ALIVE

@dannewton! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What did the judge say when the skunk walked into the courtroom?
“Odor in the court!”

Credit: reddit
@dannewton, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/8)

just finish in one piece with a smile on my face

Precisely my aim for this one!

I think you've just given me another post idea

Ha! Your welcome ;-)
you've dropped teasing little hints about the runs (er... 'races') that you've completed, but I don't know much more than that

!LUV

!LOL

Runs, races, ridiculous-events-where-we-put-one-foot-in-front-of-the-other-until-complete.
Same, same to me ;)

Why does a Moon rock taste better than an Earth rock?
It's a little meteor

Credit: reddit
@dannewton, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)