How you deal with stress? ☮️

Dealing with stress and anxiety is a common challenge in our daily lives, whether it's caused by work, studies, relationships, family, or overthinking. The key is not to let it consume you and find effective coping methods.



Made via Canva

Here are some techniques I personally use:
Journal Writing: Journaling has become an indispensable tool in my journey toward emotional well-being. Whenever I feel overwhelmed, I take a moment to sit down with my notebook and pen. I draw a small circle in the center of the page and surround it with lines, creating branches extending outward like a mind map. My journaling approach involves drawing a central circle in my notebook, where I write down what's on my mind. Then, I create branches from this circle and jot down the various thoughts that are bothering me.
This process often reveals that the intensity of my stress may be amplified in my mind. I gain clarity and a sense of perspective. I can then address each branch, reflecting on whether my worries are justified or if they can be rationalized and put into proper context.


Source


Talking to a Friend: Human connection is a powerful antidote to stress. When I find myself grappling with anxiety, I reach out to a trusted friend or a close family member. The act of sharing my feelings with someone who genuinely listens without judgment is therapeutic. It validates my emotions and helps me process them more effectively.
During these conversations, I not only express my worries but also receive valuable insights and support. Sometimes, my friend may offer a different perspective on the situation, which allows me to view my challenges from a new angle. Having a confidant who empathizes and understands provides me with a sense of comfort and reassurance, making the burden of stress feel lighter.



Source

Yoga and Meditation: Embracing a regular yoga and meditation practice has been transformative for my mental and physical well-being. When I step onto my yoga mat, I enter a space of stillness and mindfulness. As I flow through the poses, I focus on my breath, bringing my awareness to the present moment.
During meditation, I sit comfortably, close my eyes, and become an observer of my thoughts. I acknowledge each passing thought, categorizing them as either positive or negative without judgment. This practice allows me to detach from my racing mind and find a moment of inner peace. As I cultivate mindfulness, I learn to accept my thoughts without getting entangled in them, which reduces the power of negative emotions and anxieties.



Source

By consistently incorporating these techniques into my life, I have discovered the strength to face stressful situations with greater resilience. These techniques work for me.

Let me know what works for you.
Let me know, what you guys think of it💜
Till then, goodbye💫

Sort:  

Those tips are indeed beneficial to feel stress-free but in my case, I don't meditate and I try to pass some time with nature alone. Besides, I love to do solving rubies cube which helps me to divert my mind and feel relaxed.

Yeah! Different things work for different people. Spending time with nature is also an effective remedy. Thankyou for stopping by💕

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Talking to friend or someone actually do help me alot, but the yoga and meditation practicing well am still not that good at it as my mind tend to distract

Yeah! Different things work for different people. Thankyou for stopping by💕

Hmmm thank you for thanking me☺️☺️