How you start your day?๐ŸŒžโ›…๐ŸŒ…โ˜ฎ๏ธ

in Self Improvement โ€ข 10 months ago

Morning is the most crucial part of our day as it sets the tone for the rest of our activities. How we begin our day can significantly impact our overall well-being. We have a choice between mindlessly checking our phones or adopting a fulfilling morning routine. Personally, I have recently started implementing a new morning routine that has made a positive difference in my life. Since I am currently at home with ample time to explore and do what works best for me, I decided to prioritize my mornings.



Made via Canva

I now wake up at 6:00 a.m. and by 6:30 a.m., I find myself on my yoga mat. Yoga and meditation have become the foundation of my morning routine. Although I had dabbled in these practices during lockdown, my inconsistent sleep schedule and college routine made it challenging to maintain them. However, with the luxury of a month-long break at home, I made a conscious decision to establish a healthier routine.

While searching for yoga and meditation videos, I came across a 21-day yoga challenge offered by the Satwik Movement team. It piqued my interest because a friend of mine had previously enrolled in it and spoke highly of her experience. Considering my emotional well-being and the need to prioritize my mental health, I decided to sign up for the challenge. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I have made for myself.

Although I still struggle a bit with waking up early, the moment I join the class and step onto my yoga mat, things start to fall into place. By around 8:00 a.m., I feel free, happy, and energized for the day ahead. Yoga has proven to be an effective way to synchronize my mind and body, and it has already started to positively impact my mental health within just one week of practicing consistently.

Showing up for myself and dedicating time to yoga and meditation daily has given me a strong start to my day. I am thrilled with the changes I am experiencing and the improvements in my overall well-being. I believe it's important to consciously evaluate how we currently begin our day and consider if any adjustments are needed to enhance our routines.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this. How do you start your day? Is your current routine providing you with a positive start, or do you feel the need for conscious changes?

Let me know, what you guys think of it๐Ÿ’œ
Till then, goodbye๐Ÿ’ซ

Sort: ย 

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thankyou ๐Ÿ’–

Sounds like a good consistent routine.
My typical routine is no very typical working Night shifts and flipping to a Daytime job with a lot of randomness to my home and working life. I find the thing I do most often to begin my day/night is to wash dishes while listening to Symphony music.
Thanks for sharing @dikshabihani
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dikshabihani and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yeah it is consistent as of now. Everyone has different struggles and life. We should do what best suits for us๐Ÿ’– thankyou for stopping by

We all struggled with early risings hahahah great write up thank you

Yeah! I too struggle with that even now. Thankyou for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

I dont anymore with kids early rosings are normal

That's good ๐Ÿ˜Š