You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Represent

in Self Improvement2 years ago

I like that you brought them to the tailors. Most people wouldn't bother, but, I found if you present well, look sharp, you feel confident about yourself. I think it is a whole package.

It is probably the one thing I feel strongly about. It is hard to show due respect to someone who doesn't care enough to show up looking appropriate.

You may not be the man your father is, but, you are your own man and I am sure just as equal in everyone else's eyes.

Hi, Galen!

Sort:  

You're right, respect needs to be earned and whilst how one looks alone isn't enough to earn it, add the right behaviours and actions and a person is well on the way. Right now I'm on the couch watching motor racing and looking rather sloppy...But at work I never do; it's best foot forward at all times, and the behaviours to match.