You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Part sixty

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

It matters so little how much you may own, you can take all the treasures , all the riches you can hold in your hands but what will it help when it's your time to die? Death is certain. What really matters? I think the memory you created will last. Only what's done with love and kindness.. These things will be forever remembered.
Thanks for sharing this seemingly inspirational. It made me paused and think, I still need to better myself, to be more kinder and loving so that when death comes, I'll be ready with no regrets. Maybe it's possible to die happy.

Sort:  

I think it's certainly possible to die content that a person has lived life to the best of one's ability. Regret is not a friend most like to have. The thing is, that it's not best practice to wait until the end to work on that scenario, the best life scenario. I think it's an every day thing and is the responsibility of the individual to create.