My Hivewatchers blacklist. My apology to the Hive community.

in Self Improvement2 years ago

Hi Hivewatchers, I'm sorry to have caused you any confusion or distress. I'm writing because I feel like there's been a lot of misunderstanding about my recent post.

I have been putting my reputation on the line, and I feel like a failure. As many of you know, I've posted content that is plagiarized from another source, and I want to apologize for that. It has been wrong, and it will not happen again.

I am a newbie in the hive and I am sorry to the community, and I am sorry to my peers and mentors in the Hive. It was not my intention to cause harm or offense, but I did.

When I posted this content on Peakd (https://peakd.com/hive-166408/@frdchckn/do-you-ever-pretend-to-be-someone-youre-not-to-avoid-judgment), I did not know that it had been previously published on another website. My cousin told me to post it there because he thought it would be nice to see how many people would view it.

The whole content was plagiarized and I just copied it without any changes or editing. I'm sorry for violating the rules of Peakd, which are pretty clear: no plagiarism, no stealing content from other sources, and no spreading misinformation. This all comes from a place of ignorance, not malice—I just didn't know better, and now I do. I take responsibility for what I did and for the damage that it has caused.

In closing, I would like to apologize for any hurt or pain that I have caused with my actions.

I am so sorry, Hive community!