You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I only had two

in Self Improvement4 years ago

Covid 19 is probably to blame for many people's overeating, and probably lack of activity. I don't mind how I look at the moment to be honest, I'm not fat or anything, but as a 50 year old with diabetes every kilo I don't carry is better for my health so if I can shave some off I figure I've got to be doing a little better.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

I've found skipping breakfast to be the easiest way to lose weight.

Somewhere along the line some opportunist decided to brand this 'intermittent fasting' and now it's a thing.

Problem is where I'm staying with a wood burner for heating kind of makes you want to get up, get the fire going, then breakfast and tea early. It all just kind of fits!

I do a lot of intermittent fasting as it turns out. After breakfast I fast until morning tea, then then again until lunch. Immediately after lunch I fast until afternoon snack time and then earnestly again until dinner. After dinner I fast until evening supper and then I fast from then until breakfast in the morning again. I don't find it too troublesome to be honest.

:)