Sort:  

I AM back on track. I worked a bit this morning and then fed myself and started chores. I've also been gathering bits and pieces that I already have here, from different areas of the house and carport and taking them back to the porch. Meanwhile, I've been mulling over what other things I would like to add that I will need to purchase. I'll being going to Mom's tomorrow and if it is not scorching hot, I may check out her shed and see if she has anything that looks like it could be used as whimsical art.... and if so I may drag it home with me. We'll see !

It sounds like you're enthused and moving forward at a good rate so I'd say all is well. Maybe a post about it in the future?

Maybe so... .An almost before and after post. I don't have a plan of the end result ! No telling what will happen.

Of course we know the words "art installation" was a bit.... (or more than a bit) high sounding for what it will actually be, but that's ok.

No telling what will happen.

Sometimes that's the best.