You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attitude adjustment

I seem to need more attitude adjustments recently. Normally I try to think up fun things to focus on instead. Not focusing on something fun leaves my brain too much time to roll reality around and around... ugh !

This week I was having unhappy, waffling mental conversations about flowers, getting some like normal, not getting some like normal, how I don't want to tend them properly when it gets too hot, how I don't even think I have the mental energy to tend them now.... and on and on, until yesterday (or the night before, I forgets which 😄 ) I decided to make the back deck area an art installation instead of a flower show. Sure, there will be a flower or two, but not that many (or that is what I think today)....and more fun outdoor art crap on it and hanging from it instead. I'm sure it may end up looking a little trashy... .trashy but fun and at least it will be relegated to the porch and not the whole yard....LOL.... the neighbors may be pleased about that.

Now I have something fun to focus on. What do I want, what do I already have I can adapt to it.... I'm so much better now than I was a couple of days ago !

Sort:  

It's good to have some focus, and the mental conversations too. It takes us off off tangents sometimes but can also h lpnusborder things as well, like with your decking.

Trashy but fun. The operative word being fun. Seems like it worked out and you're back on track. ✅

I AM back on track. I worked a bit this morning and then fed myself and started chores. I've also been gathering bits and pieces that I already have here, from different areas of the house and carport and taking them back to the porch. Meanwhile, I've been mulling over what other things I would like to add that I will need to purchase. I'll being going to Mom's tomorrow and if it is not scorching hot, I may check out her shed and see if she has anything that looks like it could be used as whimsical art.... and if so I may drag it home with me. We'll see !

It sounds like you're enthused and moving forward at a good rate so I'd say all is well. Maybe a post about it in the future?

Maybe so... .An almost before and after post. I don't have a plan of the end result ! No telling what will happen.

Of course we know the words "art installation" was a bit.... (or more than a bit) high sounding for what it will actually be, but that's ok.

No telling what will happen.

Sometimes that's the best.